We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well kept spot by the Mexican gulf!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Water Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Water Beach Club
Save
You added Blue Water Beach Club to your Saves list
6306 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A well kept spot by the Mexican gulf!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Room 222, One bedroom apartment, beachside (2nd floor)

+ Positive:
Large apartment.
Location, next to the beach.
Friendly staff.
Air Condition (silent).
Totaly renovated bathroom!
Free WiFi and parking. (WiFi works fine from time to time.)
Large balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and the pool.
Well equipped kitchen.
Dishwasher

- Negative:
No laundry facilities!
No safe in room.
My bed was hard and unstable. Didn't sleep well during this week.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello J0ru,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests, as it is the truest measure of how we are doing. Please accept my apologies concerning the bedding in your unit. I have already left a note for our Maintenance Department to look into this issue.
While we do not have a safe in Apartment #222, we do have a safe at the Front Desk. If you would like to store anything in the office safe, please let us know. Once again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    30
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
66
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We arrived for July ,4th weekend and opted for a "studio" room because the price was perfect. What delight to find view of Gulf and pool,, mini kitchen for our sandwiches and fruit and water,comfy cozy king bed, a desk- that we did not use, plus we were provided complimentary beach towels and chairs. We reserved for next year....our new fav beach spot on Anna Maria Beach, Fl. Great
customer service, owners on site!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello Swinsonkaren,

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are already booked for next year.

See you in 2015!

Sincerely

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmont
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were so excited when we arrived in Anna Maria and Blue Water Beach Club, it is right on the most beautiful beach. The Blue Water is on the older side, but they have done an incredible job keeping the place up.
Our stay would have been perfect with the exception of two things, our beds were very uncomfortable, our eighteen year old daughter was pretty uncomfortable so it wasn't just our middle age bodies complaining! There was a family that held a wedding while we were there, according to the very nice lady in the office this family has been coming here for many years. They stayed up quite late after the wedding, an exception was made for this family since they were long time customers, unfortunately for us new comers, it was not pleasant.
We ended up leaving a day early ( I had mixed feelings about this as I was so taken with the spectacular beach ) But a good nights sleep overruled my desire to stay at the beach. I am making plans to return to Anna Maria Island, not sure if I will try this motel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hello suzeego,

Thank you for staying with us and your review about the Blue Water Beach Club on Tripadvisor.

I understand the importance of a good night's sleep and apologize for the issue you had with your mattress. Our mattresses are replaced on a regular basis and I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details in order to look into this issue.

Please accept my sincere apology for the night you mention you couldn't sleep because of the noise. Our main goal is to provide you with a calm and relaxing stay and we have changed our policies regarding group bookings in order to avoid having any other loud events in the future.

If you are ever in the area again, please contact me directly so I can ensure that your stay with us exceeds your expectations.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We recently stayed at the Blue Water Beach Club for a week. We were in room 127 which is in the ideal location. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We thought at first we would be bothered when sitting on the patio by people heading to the beach but it was actually very nice. We got to meet alot of interesting people. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They will help you with suggestions on where to eat and what to see on the island. You are made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive. The hotel is situated between two trolley stops which is very convenient for getting around the island. It is also in a great location for walking places. Beach chairs are available both on the beach and in a well placed closet. The beach itself is amazing and clean. It is also in a prime spot for watching the sunset each night. The air conditioning unit is abit loud when it kicks on and the walls are thin but we didn't find either of these to be an issue as it is an older hotel. The housekeeping staff was very good about restocking towels, making the beds and replenishing the shampoo etc but I'm not sure how good they were about sweeping the tile floors.

The hotel has a variety of rooms, studios and apartments available. If you call they will help you pick the right one for you. There is no bad room.

We are already planning our trip there for next year. Blue Water Beach Club and the whole island of Anna Maria is an amazing place to visit.

Room Tip: All rooms have a gulfview and most have a patio or balcony. We enjoyed room 127 which had a patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear redsox721,

Thank you for your nice review and for sharing your pictures on our TripAdvisor page. We are happy to hear that you had a good time on the beach and enjoyed room #127. I will make sure to let the rest of our staff know and I will also address your comment about the tile floors in our next housekeeping meeting.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This beachfront hotel has it all. Customer service is wonderful, the hotel has personality- caring touches everywhere. Our room had a balcony overlooking the Gulf, kitchen, sitting area - separate bedroom. There was a beautiful pool, shuffleboard court, and of course the best part- the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Beachywriter,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. My team and I are thrilled to hear, that you had a good time at the Blue Water Beach Club and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you're ready for a trip to paradise but need to stay i=on a budget, this is the place for you. Most of the rooms come with either a balcony or patio. The pool, is clean and heated. Just steps from the pool is the wonderful beach. Chairs are available, all well as umbrellas and boogie boards. The room we had was clean and an extra large studio.

The staff were very personable and knowledgeable of the area.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a balcony or patio, so ask first. Also, there is no elevator so keep that in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Shelia L,

Thank you for your review and your detailed description of our property. I am very happy to hear that you had a good time here and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We spent the week on Anna Maria Island, which is a totally fun, beautiful place. The Blue Water is an older hotel, right on the water. Beautiful views from every room. Location of the hotel is perfect. The hotel itself is small, two stories (no elevator), 27 rooms. The rooms range from just bedrooms to studios and to apartments with full kitchens. Good family value to be able to cook in your room. The grounds and pool are very well maintained, and they offer beach chairs and lounges to carry out onto the sand. There is no restaurant (not even a soda machine!), they do have coffee and fresh oranges in the lobby in the a.m. Staff is friendly, and helpful. On the down side, I have to say was not very impressed with the cleaning of our room. All tile floor throughout which was great, but I do not believe it was ever swept or mopped the entire week. Had breakfast in our room a couple days and most of the time did our own dishes. If we did happen to leave a couple of dirty cups in the sink, they were not touched.

Room Tip: No elevator to second floor so if you've trouble navigating the stairs, stay on the first. Some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Etta B,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the well maintained grounds and the beach loungers during your recent vacation.
While our daily housekeeping service does include a towel change, floor cleaning and the re-stocking of supplies, our housekeepers do not take care of the guests dishes.
Thank you also for your feedback about the tile cleaning situation of your room. I will address this in our next housekeeping meeting. Next time please let me know right away if you are not happy with the cleanliness of the floor and we will take care of it for you.

See you next time at the Blue Water Beach Club!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Blue Water Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Beach Club

Address: 6306 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is time to relax and enjoy some time away. We are a gulf front resort on a beautiful, quiet beach with white sand, family-owned for more than 40 years. Whether you choose an Apartment, Studio or Bedroom - all of our rooms have a gulf view, daily room service, Flatscreen Cable TV, free Wireless Internet and individual controlled A/C plus you can enjoy hot coffee and cookies in the lobby every morning. Hit the beach, just a few steps away from your room or take the free Trolley to explore the whole Island. In our landscaped courtyard area enjoy a game of Shuffle board or grab a pool towel from our office and take a dip in our heated pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Water Beach Club Hotel Holmes Beach
Blue Water Beach Hotel
Blue Water Beach Holmes
Blue Water Beach Club Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Water Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.