We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should really keep this a secret.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Water Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Water Beach Club
Save
You added Blue Water Beach Club to your Saves list
6306 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Masachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Should really keep this a secret.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We recently stayed at the Blue Water Beach Club for a week. We were in room 127 which is in the ideal location. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We thought at first we would be bothered when sitting on the patio by people heading to the beach but it was actually very nice. We got to meet alot of interesting people. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They will help you with suggestions on where to eat and what to see on the island. You are made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive. The hotel is situated between two trolley stops which is very convenient for getting around the island. It is also in a great location for walking places. Beach chairs are available both on the beach and in a well placed closet. The beach itself is amazing and clean. It is also in a prime spot for watching the sunset each night. The air conditioning unit is abit loud when it kicks on and the walls are thin but we didn't find either of these to be an issue as it is an older hotel. The housekeeping staff was very good about restocking towels, making the beds and replenishing the shampoo etc but I'm not sure how good they were about sweeping the tile floors.

The hotel has a variety of rooms, studios and apartments available. If you call they will help you pick the right one for you. There is no bad room.

We are already planning our trip there for next year. Blue Water Beach Club and the whole island of Anna Maria is an amazing place to visit.

Room Tip: All rooms have a gulfview and most have a patio or balcony. We enjoyed room 127 which had a patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redsox721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear redsox721,

Thank you for your nice review and for sharing your pictures on our TripAdvisor page. We are happy to hear that you had a good time on the beach and enjoyed room #127. I will make sure to let the rest of our staff know and I will also address your comment about the tile floors in our next housekeeping meeting.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This beachfront hotel has it all. Customer service is wonderful, the hotel has personality- caring touches everywhere. Our room had a balcony overlooking the Gulf, kitchen, sitting area - separate bedroom. There was a beautiful pool, shuffleboard court, and of course the best part- the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Beachywriter,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. My team and I are thrilled to hear, that you had a good time at the Blue Water Beach Club and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you're ready for a trip to paradise but need to stay i=on a budget, this is the place for you. Most of the rooms come with either a balcony or patio. The pool, is clean and heated. Just steps from the pool is the wonderful beach. Chairs are available, all well as umbrellas and boogie boards. The room we had was clean and an extra large studio.

The staff were very personable and knowledgeable of the area.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a balcony or patio, so ask first. Also, there is no elevator so keep that in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Shelia L,

Thank you for your review and your detailed description of our property. I am very happy to hear that you had a good time here and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We spent the week on Anna Maria Island, which is a totally fun, beautiful place. The Blue Water is an older hotel, right on the water. Beautiful views from every room. Location of the hotel is perfect. The hotel itself is small, two stories (no elevator), 27 rooms. The rooms range from just bedrooms to studios and to apartments with full kitchens. Good family value to be able to cook in your room. The grounds and pool are very well maintained, and they offer beach chairs and lounges to carry out onto the sand. There is no restaurant (not even a soda machine!), they do have coffee and fresh oranges in the lobby in the a.m. Staff is friendly, and helpful. On the down side, I have to say was not very impressed with the cleaning of our room. All tile floor throughout which was great, but I do not believe it was ever swept or mopped the entire week. Had breakfast in our room a couple days and most of the time did our own dishes. If we did happen to leave a couple of dirty cups in the sink, they were not touched.

Room Tip: No elevator to second floor so if you've trouble navigating the stairs, stay on the first. Some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Etta B,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the well maintained grounds and the beach loungers during your recent vacation.
While our daily housekeeping service does include a towel change, floor cleaning and the re-stocking of supplies, our housekeepers do not take care of the guests dishes.
Thank you also for your feedback about the tile cleaning situation of your room. I will address this in our next housekeeping meeting. Next time please let me know right away if you are not happy with the cleanliness of the floor and we will take care of it for you.

See you next time at the Blue Water Beach Club!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in May in #226. The hotel is an old cinder block style construction but has been extremely well maintained over the years. Our room had recently been renovated with updated plumbing fixtures in the bath. The bed was comfortable. The small kitchenette allowed us to make coffee and toasted bagels in the morning without having to go out for breakfast. Though we didn't have a deck, there was a great view of the ocean from the large window in our room. We slept with the window open to the sound of the surf. We could walk a 100 feet and be on the beach where the hotel provided beach chairs for our use. My only complaint is that there is no central air, so the bathrooms have no ventilation other than the high windows which you can open and close easily, but if the weather had been hot that could have been rather uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuggleCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear MuggleCox,

Thank you for your kind words about the Blue Water Beach Club and your Studio room #226. I am very happy to hear, that you enjoyed our newly renovated bathroom and the kitchenette for making breakfast. Also, thank you for sharing your pictures with us. We hope to see you again next time!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We spent a night here while on vacation in Florida, got to the island in the morning and played around bean point then decided to see if we could check in the motel early to establish our base for the day. They were very friendly and corteous and accomodated our wish. We had three rooms and all were very nice, my husband and I had a king suite room and got jipped out of our balcony was my only complaint with the room. Had a nice afternoon playing on the beach and watched a beautiful sunset, went back up to the motel to enjoy the pool for awhile only to find it was locked up at 8pm REALLY? In fact they locked down the whole place at 8pm, I have never been in a "resort" setting and had all the amenities locked up at 8pm. This was a problem for me as this entire vacation was planned aound getting my water fix, very disappointed here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHANE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear SHANE R,

Thank you for taking your time and leaving a review about the Blue Water Beach Club on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that your rooms were ready earlier than expected and you had a good time on our beach.

I am very sorry that you could not use the pool after 8pm. However, state law limits the use of commercial pools to certain hours, where employees are on the property in order to call 911 in case of an emergency.

We hope to see you next time when your travels bring you to Anna Maria Island.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed at the Blue Water Beach Club for four nights at the end of April. This was our first visit to Anna Maria Island, and we chose the Blue Water after researching location, price and reviews of accommodations on the Island. We stayed in #224, a deluxe apartment on the second floor, and have to agree with others that the second floor has the most magnificient views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony. The rooms in the apartment are spacious and the closet space was unbelievable. Housekeeping was always there when we needed extra towels (we were a party of four females), and the inside and outside of BWBC was clean, neat and well taken care of. We also enjoyed the pool, and the convenient location of BWBC to shopping and dining. The staff was extremely caring and accommodating, and we would definitely return to the Blue Water Beach Club.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Catherine M,

Thank you for your positive review of Apartment #224 on the second floor. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our daily housekeeping service and enjoyed the spacious Apartment during your stay. I will make sure to compliment the staff on your behalf.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Anna Maria Island!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.0 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
0.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.9 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#9 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#12 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Water Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Beach Club

Address: 6306 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is time to relax and enjoy some time away. We are a gulf front resort on a beautiful, quiet beach with white sand, family-owned for more than 40 years. Whether you choose an Apartment, Studio or Bedroom - all of our rooms have a gulf view, daily room service, Flatscreen Cable TV, free Wireless Internet and individual controlled A/C plus you can enjoy hot coffee and cookies in the lobby every morning. Hit the beach, just a few steps away from your room or take the free Trolley to explore the whole Island. In our landscaped courtyard area enjoy a game of Shuffle board or grab a pool towel from our office and take a dip in our heated pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Water Beach Club Hotel Holmes Beach
Blue Water Beach Hotel
Blue Water Beach Holmes
Blue Water Beach Club Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing