We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Water Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Water Beach Club
Save Saved
You added Blue Water Beach Club to your Saves list
6306 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Lakeland, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife, son and I went for a one-night retreat. The outside of the hotel says "classic 1950's", which blends nicely with Anna Maria's "Old Florida" style. The front desk was extremely friendly and extremely knowledgable about Anna Maria Island. Sebastian was very accommodating, especially with our request for an extra hour for checkout. The rooms were spic and span clean, and we really liked the tile floors - much cleaner than a carpet. The studio had a nice breakfast table and an oven and range for cooking. They even had pots, pans, plates, silverware and cups! Every room in the hotel has a great view of the pool and the beautiful gulf waters. The pool featured a slip-free deck, which was very nice, especially for a family with a young child. There were also picnic tables in multiple places on the property. The beach was just steps away, and it was fantastic. Coffee and cookies in the hotel lobby are a nice touch. We highly recommend this hotel for a getaway to the beautiful Anna Maria Island. We have already recommended this hotel to two friends, and one of them has already booked a weekend. Thanks for a great time Blue Water! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear flbeatrices,

Thank you very much for writing a review of the Blue Water Beach Club. We are glad you enjoyed the tiled floors in the room and the newly remodeled pool deck.

Also, thank you for recommending us to your family and friends, that means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    27
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
57
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I came to Anna Maria Island for the first time
we stayed in a couple of places, and decided to stay one more night. It was 4th of july weekend.
i stopped in the blue water beach club to see if they had a room for one night. the gentleman in the office was very helpful and friendly and they did have a room. we loved it, it was clean and spacious.we loved the courtyard and the view . We will come back to the blue water beach club .

Room Tip: older people ask for rooms downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Thomas G,

Thank you very much for your review of our spacious and clean rooms. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the 4th of July weekend at the Blue Water Beach Club and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sincerely!

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We had come over to Florida for a three week holiday in Orlando but decided to come to Anna Maria island to spend a couple of days as recommended by a friend. We booked the hotel at the last minute and the reception staff were very helpful. On arrival we found our room to be large, clean and perfect view of the sea. Unfortunately the beach was more shelly than we expected but our children ( aged 11 and 9) still had a great time. There had been a large storm before we arrived and jellyfish had come in with the seaweed. We decided to let the children play in the pool instead which was large and warm (bonus) .
Staff at the hotel were helpful and gave us info on where to eat. The island is idyllic and small so easy to make your way round. We did not see or hear any other British families which was surpising but made a nice change from other resorts we have visited such as Clearwater and Orlando. The highlight for us was seeing the wild dolphins swimming at sunset and sitting at the island pier restaurant listening to live music whilst the sun set, perfect. Can.t wait to come again but this time for longer!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Hello Tarina C,

Thank you very much for choosing the Blue Water Beach Club for a vacation with your family and thank you also for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. We enjoy exceeding our guest's expectations in all that we do from Check-in all the way to Check-out and are happy that you were pleased.

We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were at The Blue Water Beach Club for a week in June and while tropical storm Debbie messed with our weather we found the hotel a great place to be. It as our third time there and we will certainly come back again next year. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean and the view from the balcony can't be beat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Hello Kathy270,

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words, even though the weather was not up to par due to Tropical Storm Debby.

We look forward to your fourth stay with us next year!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Last minute getaway found me and my family on Florida's Gulf coast searching for a place to stay. It was the Sunday before the July 4th holiday and though we knew it was a busy week for the island, we had confirmed the availability of rooms at several area motels. As we passed the no-frills, retro looking Blue Water Beach Club, its waterfront location and vacancy sign made us curious to inquire about a room. I watched from the car as my husband chatted with a woman in the office before returning to the car with a bewildered look on his face. The woman had told him that they did have rooms available but that we would have to return the next day if we wanted to rent one as she was getting ready to leave. Wish I could write a review based on our stay. I found the experience so off-putting that I had to warn others the Blue Water Beach Club does not want your business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Hello S N,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I talked to the front desk staff and apologize for any misunderstanding that happened that day. Due to a family emergency of one of our employees we did close the office early on that specific day and therefore had also closed down the reservation and credit card system by the time you stopped by.

Thank you for sharing your experience as we work to improve our service. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Perfect. My wife and I wanted a relaxing getaway and it couldn't have been better. Right on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Hello Steven F,

I am very glad to hear that you had a relaxing getaway with your wife at the Blue Water Beach Club. We try to keep everything as calm and relaxed as possible for our guests!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and see you next time at the Blue Water Beach Club!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Village, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a five night stay at the Blue Water Beach Club. Let me start by saying this hotel was just what was needed for my getaway with friends!!! Relaxing by the pool was perfect and so serene! The beach was gorgeous and absolutely perfect! Most incredible sunsets and the water was gorgeous! The staff and hotel were great..just a few slight could just make the blue water beach club an A+ rather than an A...there could have been more beach chairs on the actual beach. The few that were there we're gone so early in the morning. Also with that gorgeous Gulf of Mexico water and incredible sun..there weren't any beach umbrellas available..that option would be great.
As for the room, we had Apartment 111 which was very spacious for three women sharing the room at no point did anyone ever feel as if they were on top of each other. The decor is very Floridian as expected...the couch was über comfy...we hardly watched the tv in the days because we were enjoying the beautiful weather..but the tiny tv could be updated..and perhaps a tv in the bedroom as well. The room had everything we could need kitchen, living room, bed room the microwaves had a bit of rust in them. I hate for any of this to sound like complaints because I really did love the Blue Waters but just a few updates to a great place can make it perfection. With that said I cannot wait to go back!!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Hello Christina C,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed Apartment #111, the beautiful sunsets and our newly remodeled pool area during your stay.

I would also like to thank you for your comments on the beach chairs and the beach umbrellas. We do have a total of 10 chairs sitting right on the beach and about 20-30 additional chairs in a locker right by the beach for our guests. Also, beach umbrellas are usually available, but due to liability issues we do not provide them right on the beach. When you stay with us next time, please inquire about extra beach chairs and umbrellas and we will provide them for you right away.

We are also in the process of purchasing more flat screen TVs for all of our rooms. By the end of the year all of the rooms should have them.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we will see you next time at the Blue Water Beach Club!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Water Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Beach Club

Address: 6306 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is time to relax and enjoy some time away. We are a gulf front motel on a beautiful, quiet beach with white sand, family-owned for more than 35 years. Whether you choose an Apartment, Studio or Bedroom - all of our rooms have a gulf view, daily room service, Flatscreen Cable TV, free Wireless Internet and individual controlled A/C plus you can enjoy hot coffee and cookies in the lobby every morning. Hit the beach, just a few steps away from your room or take the free Trolley to explore the whole Island. In our landscaped courtyard area enjoy a game of Shuffle board or grab a pool towel from our office and take a dip in our heated pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Water Beach Club Hotel Holmes Beach
Blue Water Beach Hotel
Blue Water Beach Holmes
Blue Water Beach Club Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Water Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.