We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Garden Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Island Garden Villas
Save
You added Island Garden Villas to your Saves list
5607 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Paradise found!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Paradise is the only word I can use to describe these villas! Once you step inside you feel like you are in your own little world. Pictures do not do it justice. The villa is lovely, and everything you need to feel at home is provided. Chuck and Kristy were wonderful hosts, and we really enjoyed talking to them. We had just a short walk to one of the most beautiful beaches you will ever see. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
midohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

What an amazing place. The garden was more beautiful than I imagined after reading other reviews. Chuck and Kristy are wonderful. They do not intrude on vacation, but are around if you need them. They provided every kitchen item I could imagine, including glassware, serving pieces, foil,..., and wagons to take the umbrellas, beach towels, coolers, chairs, current magazines, they provide for the beach. The washers and dryers and the grill and hot tub were a bonus. The beach is not crowded in this area. If you are handicapped, the access to the beach is not easy, but worth it. Just be prepared. The sand is like powder, so you sink into it more than other beaches I've visited. It is beautiful. The location is across the street from the beach, and mid way between the bridge and Bean Point. I cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: I think all must be good. They are all private with a patio and garden access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were here first time. Place are real Paradise.
Christy and Chuck made everything for perfect vocation.
We had food on grill, bike riding, beach eqipment.
We enjoyed the fabulous plant life and fountains at this private villas.
We highly recommend this wonderful place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with trip.ru

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This was our first visit to Anna Marie island. We rented a one bedroom villa and loved everything about it. The villa was fully equipped and the location right across the street from the beach was perfect. We enjoyed the fabulous plant life and fountains at this small cluster if private villas. There was a large laundry room that contained all sorts of fun beach stuff, noodles, boogie boards, umbrellas, chairs, bikes and a variety of essentials, sunscreen, bug spray, etc. the owners were terrific, warm and.
Friendly.
There was even a lovely circular piazza like area to relax, read, sit and enjoy a meal outdoors as well. Great place.



Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcoa, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The villas are beautiful little jewels in a tropical setting, placed around a lovely courtyard with tropical plants, a bubbling fountain, and soft music. The courtyard is a great place to relax, read, enjoy a meal, and meet other guests, but each individual villa is very private, with its own separate little outside sitting area. My villa was beautifully decorated, and was supplied with every possible need, including a fully stocked kitchen, plenty of linens, and even beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, and little wagons in case you are taking lots of things to the beach – like beach toys (which are also provided!). The owners have given such loving care to every detail of the villas, and are very gracious (and readily available) hosts. This year was my first visit to Island Garden Villas, but it is a place I hope to visit many times again.

Room Tip: There are 6 villas, some are 1 bedroom, some are 2 bedroom, so your selection will depend on the num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just returned from a 2 weeks stay at this beautiful little corner of paradise. Our 3rd time there and hopefully not our last!! We stayed in the Bird of Paradise #103. Its kinda hard to describe just how peaceful this place is in a world full of chaos and craziness but Christy and Chuck have managed to create an absolute zen-like atmosphere within the wonderful courtyard. To sit and just listen to the fountain can bring such a peaceful feeling and there is Always something you hadn't noticed before, a plant, a plaque, a chicken!!!!!
You really want for nothing, there are beach carts and umbrellas and chairs and beach towels, magazines, even bug repellant - washer and drier and soft music to sit under the sun/stars and relax to and ooh yes the jacuzzi.
They have bikes (with really comfortable seats!!) which we used everyday to cycle around different parts of the island for hours at a time, stopping off either up at the City Pier or Two Scoops or Relish or J & J's or Peaches then spending afternoons on the wonderful white beach across the street. Or, if you are not bikers, then there is the fabulous free trolley that runs all the way down to Coquina beach and back to the City Pier and loads of other places too!! Loads of Fabulous restaurants and interesting stores on Pine Ave.
Before we left, Christy and Chuck put up the Christmas tree outside #103 and the Christmas wreath on the door, oh how pretty it looked.
Oh, and Blackie, how can I forget my dear little black cat. He is such a treasure, loves his treats, although not too many at a time!!!!!
Thanks again Chuck and Christy, you are amazing, I don't think you realise just what a jewel you have created for those of us lucky enough to have found you. Please keep it up, we look forward to our next hugs!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a quick weekend trip and it was absolutely perfect. We said in the one bedroom villa and when our daughter decided to pop down for the day from Tallahassee to see us, there was plenty of room! The location is absolutely perfect, quick walk across the street to the beach, walking distance to great stores and restaurants, Anything further we wanted to do we could hop on the free trolley that runs everywhere.
The best part about Island Garden Villas besides the beautifully appointed rooms and location is just their attention to detail. The backroom is LOADED with beach toys, chairs, bicycles, games, magazines, really anything you could possibly want for a beach vacation. We've stayed other places on the island and have always had to supplement the beach gear, but not here. I cannot recommend Island Garden Villas enough. Very very accommodating and lovely.

Room Tip: I don't think I'd want to be in the room across from the hot tub, that felt a little intrusi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Garden Villas

Address: 5607 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Garden Villas is a lush tropical setting for your unforgettable island adventure. Just across the street from the sugary white sands of the Gulf beaches, our villas offer a serene and relaxing retreat. Whether you come for a romantic getaway or a family vacation, Island Garden Villas, with the tranquility of its flagstone courtyard, charming old world fountain and enchanting tropical gardens is the perfect spot. Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens, cozy living areas and luxurious bedrooms. We have everything you will need for the perfect beach vacation including beach chairs, umbrellas, and towels, as well as bikes for exploring the island and a fabulous hot tub for relaxing after a hard day at play. As a family owned and operated establishment, our guests receive the utmost in personal care and attention. Come, escape to paradise. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Island Garden Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
Island Garden Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Garden Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.