We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coconuts - GREAT!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Coconut Beach Resort to your Saves list
Coconut Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   100 73 Str., Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Coconuts - GREAT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

We've just returned from 2 weeks at the Coconuts and had a wonderful time. Our unit was beach front, clean, roomy and very comfortable. It had 2 tv's but who needs them with that view of the gulf. A full kitchen with dish washer, microwave and large cooker. The pool was heavenly and was never busy.We wouldn't hesitate to reccommend Coconuts.

  • Liked — Beach front location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2008

We've been going to the Coconuts for more than 20 years and still love it. The location is perfect for a restful holiday. The beach is great for long walks, or making sandcastles. The sunset in the evenings is an amazing site to see, no matter how many times you have seen it. Most people who go to the Coconuts come back the next year. That says a lot!

  • Liked — the people that we have met
  • Disliked — sometimes florida weather isn't reliable
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

Driving down Manatee Ave heading to Anna Maria Island then the crossing of the bridges and causeways you start to get the feeling of getting away from it all. , the sky seems bluer, the sand whiter, the palm trees greener. Finally after the drawbridge is passed you feel as though you are home. Passing the low-rise buildings and homes so well adapted to an island setting you arrive at the Coconuts and are greeted by Joyce. Who although she is always busy takes the time to greet you with a bright smile. Now you know you are at home. You have been looking forward to getting back to the friendly atmosphere, the comfortable accommodations and the sun, the sea and the sand. Not to mention the nicely heated pool. Here you feel as though you are in the right place, like getting back to your own bed. Try it ...........

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

Where to start.......The coconuts has been our Christmas home for 19 years. We have made many life long friends who also return each year. We have stayed in a villa, and a two units on the beach. I recommend both sites. We love the second story as we can watch the world go by. Condos are airy and bright with all one needs for an enjoyable stay. A full kitchen provides good opportunities to cook local fish. The beach is amazing..... many hours are spent just walking and shelling and meeting new people or sitting and watching the amazing sunsets. The units are clean and monitored by staff. The manager is like a family member as she tends to your every need. Pool and sunset happy hours are great.
Everything one needs for a busy or quiet holiday are available in Holmes Beach or in near by cities.

  • Liked — Large airy living room with balony to hear the waves.
  • Disliked — No concerns
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

After reading the reviews here I really thought I would love Coconuts but I was disappointed. Our unit was very clean but also very outdated (old formica in the kitchen, fluorescent lights in the bath, motel type bedspreads). Just about all the guests have been coming here for years which means they all know each other so we felt we were intruding on a private party. The average age of guests is about 55 and there were not any other families with young children. The women in the office were efficient and professional but there is no warm welcome or even a thank you upon departure. A much better choice in this price range is the Blue Water Beach Club.

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta,ga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2007

We have been coming to the Island for about 10 years now and for the first 3 years we stayed at other places. Then we discovered Coconuts and thats where we have been staying ever since. We love it. We walk out of our condo right onto the beach. People are friendly, the accomodations are nice and the views are spectacular.

Stayed May 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2007

We have vacationed at the Coconuts Beach Resort in Holmes Beach for approximately 25 years and have stayed in most of the units which are all nicely furnished, well-stocked and immaculate. We rent a Gulf front apartment which allows us an unobstructed view of the beautiful beach, marine wildlife and spectacular sunsets. The pool and apartment amenities are another asset. All of this during "peak season" makes the Coconuts Beach Resort well worth the advertised rates. An added plus to our stay is the friendly, professional and more than accommodating manager, Ms. Ware, who, along with the long-tenured staff, ensures that this resort runs with utmost efficiency. In our opinion this is the only place to stay on the island. What better way to spend a leisurely vacation than to sit on your Gulf front balcony watching the dolphins swim past. Also, the free trolley allows you transportation to all restaurants and shopping so you don't even need a car to venture around the island.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coconut Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Beach Resort

Address: 100 73 Str., Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconuts Beach Resort has the best Location on Anna Maria Island. Direct Beach Front, heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Coconut Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Coconut Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.