We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Hai Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bali Hai Beach Resort
Save
You added Bali Hai Beach Resort to your Saves list
6900 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34218   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have stayed on Anna Maria on several occasion Bali Hai is a hidden gem. My wife and Enjoyed the very laid back atmosphere and the tremendous view. We had a wonderful efficiency on the second floor beach front. The people we met during our stay having been returning for the 4th of July for 30 or 40 yrs. We can understand why. It is our hope to return again next year an enjoy the fireworks and the many families we met.

Room Tip: The upper level maybe be a bit of a struggle for older adults. Carrying items up and down the stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    13
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were looking for a place to relax that was right on the beach. We did not want to be dragging a wagon back and forth across the street every time we went to and from the beach. The Bali Hai fit the bill with their own waterfront property on a beautiful, less than crowded beach. They have umbrellas and chairs available on a first come basis and parking right by the rooms. It is definitely worth it to ask for the beachfront rooms as opposed to the courtyard. The view can't be beat. The rooms are spacious but a little tired but you are not here to stay in the room, you will be at the beach. Dave and Al were very easy to deal with and if we visit Holmes Beach again the Bali Hai is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Get the beachfront room! It is well worth the few extra bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global Village
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed a week at Bali Hai...

Very nice location right on a perfect white sand beach...

Close to stores,Restaurants and Bars.

This is old school Florida...

No maid bugging you daily...

Easy towel exchange daily...

Clean warm pool....

Al and Dave are nice hosts running a good buisness...

Best price for on the beach....

Super clean and very functional room...

Kitchen was stocked with all tools needed....

All we wanted and needed....

Try Bali Hai you wont be dissapointed....

Room Tip: Sea Side down stairs walks right out to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelienople
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very happy to have found this resort. It is an older property but well maintained, clean and spacious, and right on the beach. This is one of the properties that is still owner maintained and managed with that personal touch. Very relaxing compared to many other overcrowded and overbuilt areas in the Gulf. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: First floor has a patio area and second floor has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here Jan 22-25, 2014 and couldn't have had a better time. Anna Maria is beautiful and the location of Bali Hai can't be beat.
Like most of Anna Maria, Bali Hai is a quiet, quaint and very clean place. If you're looking for "National Chain" hotels, restaurants, shopping and 24/7 stimulation; Anna Maria is not for you. If you're looking to unwind on un-crowded white sand beaches in a picturesque residential atmosphere, then Ann Maria is for you.
Our room was on the 2nd floor and faced the pool/courtyard--Great view of pool and palms. The unit is a one bedroom with full kitchen, bath and living room---lots of storage. The units are very clean, somewhat retro (think “the Golden Girls meets the Brady Bunch”), but very well kept, neat as a pin, and stocked with all the essentials.
The trolley picks up right on the corner by resort and will take all the way to Longboat Key and everywhere in-between. The village of Anna Maria or Holmes Beach is a nice walk from resort. Good food at the “Sandbar” and great shelling from there- along the North Shore (Turtle Point) of Island at low tide.
We will definitely be back as Anna Maria and Bali Hai are awesome places.

Dan H.
Minneapolis, MN

Island tip: Once on the island- stay on the island- you can get caught in a lot of traffic in Bradenton or Sarasota when the draw bridges are all up-

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We loved our stay here. Very reasonable condo right on the beach for an affordable price/weekly rate. Anna Maria Island is a gem and there is no end to the relaxing that can be done in this little piece of paradise. Located in a wonderful, quiet neighborhood of 50s-style beach houses. Don't hesitate to book a week or more here. There will be no regrets.

Room Tip: Nearly every room faces the beach. Worth the upgrade to get beachfront, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

I am definitely bringing the family back here again and again...the free trolley stops right in front of the hotel which is a convenient way to get around the island. Landscape and the hotel rooms are so tropical and very attractive. The pool is heated and very big. Rooms are beyond clean! Hotel has its own private beach with the most beautiful sunset on earth!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Hai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Beach Resort

Address: 6900 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34218
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Bali Hai Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Bali Hai Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Hai Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.