We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Old Florida Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Hai Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bali Hai Beach Resort
Save
You added Bali Hai Beach Resort to your Saves list
6900 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34218   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Zelienople
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Old Florida Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very happy to have found this resort. It is an older property but well maintained, clean and spacious, and right on the beach. This is one of the properties that is still owner maintained and managed with that personal touch. Very relaxing compared to many other overcrowded and overbuilt areas in the Gulf. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: First floor has a patio area and second floor has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here Jan 22-25, 2014 and couldn't have had a better time. Anna Maria is beautiful and the location of Bali Hai can't be beat.
Like most of Anna Maria, Bali Hai is a quiet, quaint and very clean place. If you're looking for "National Chain" hotels, restaurants, shopping and 24/7 stimulation; Anna Maria is not for you. If you're looking to unwind on un-crowded white sand beaches in a picturesque residential atmosphere, then Ann Maria is for you.
Our room was on the 2nd floor and faced the pool/courtyard--Great view of pool and palms. The unit is a one bedroom with full kitchen, bath and living room---lots of storage. The units are very clean, somewhat retro (think “the Golden Girls meets the Brady Bunch”), but very well kept, neat as a pin, and stocked with all the essentials.
The trolley picks up right on the corner by resort and will take all the way to Longboat Key and everywhere in-between. The village of Anna Maria or Holmes Beach is a nice walk from resort. Good food at the “Sandbar” and great shelling from there- along the North Shore (Turtle Point) of Island at low tide.
We will definitely be back as Anna Maria and Bali Hai are awesome places.

Dan H.
Minneapolis, MN

Island tip: Once on the island- stay on the island- you can get caught in a lot of traffic in Bradenton or Sarasota when the draw bridges are all up-

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We loved our stay here. Very reasonable condo right on the beach for an affordable price/weekly rate. Anna Maria Island is a gem and there is no end to the relaxing that can be done in this little piece of paradise. Located in a wonderful, quiet neighborhood of 50s-style beach houses. Don't hesitate to book a week or more here. There will be no regrets.

Room Tip: Nearly every room faces the beach. Worth the upgrade to get beachfront, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I am definitely bringing the family back here again and again...the free trolley stops right in front of the hotel which is a convenient way to get around the island. Landscape and the hotel rooms are so tropical and very attractive. The pool is heated and very big. Rooms are beyond clean! Hotel has its own private beach with the most beautiful sunset on earth!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEMMEL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I know this place for so many years and still love it and miss it like if it was my owm home
Not a fashion place with luxury furnitures aso but what u need and the best view , very well maintained with owners that are so helpfull.and kind
huggies to you ,Al and Mike from Belgium (thesy)

Room Tip: I stay in a 1 bedroom appartment , no need to choose a special one this place is quite because good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the one bedroom condos, beachfront, on the second floor. Absolutely perfect location. If you need the most deluxe accommodation, this place is not for you, but if you want to stay in a clean comfortable place directly on one of the top rated beaches in the world, with a free trolley stop right out front, book this place! September was fun, because a bunch of people from around the world show up every year at the same time and meet for the sunset every night on the patio.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hubby and would highly recommend the Bali Hai Beach Resort! Friendly owners Al and Dave made us feel very welcome. Our bed was quite comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. Towels and sheets could be exchanged for clean ones when needed. Our second floor unit faced the beautiful Gulf! Our large and roomy lounge had a flat screen TV with comfortable chairs and sofa. The swimming pool is beautiful and large enough to swim laps. Although it is somewhat dated, we would certainly return to the Bali Hai Resort on lovely Holmes Beach/Anna Maria Island!

Room Tip: Choose a Gulf front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.2 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#2 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#8 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Beach Resort

Address: 6900 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34218
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Bali Hai Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Bali Hai Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Hai Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.