We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location at a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Sands Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added White Sands Beach Resort to your Saves list
White Sands Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6504 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic location at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We found this motel by chance and are glad we did.

Friendly staff who welcomed us on arrival and gave us good local information

The room was basic but had everything you need - comfy bed, well equipped kitchen and clean bathroom. There was also flat screen tv and fire place as well as a BBQ outside.

Our room was a short walk to the beach

Would definitely stay here again

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We very much enjoyed our recent stay!! We have been coming here for years. It's a great family friendly resort, directly on a beautiful white sand beach. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. We had a 1 bedroom unit, with full size livingroom and eat in kitchen. The livingroom had a very nice flat screen and fireplace. Our kitchen was very well appointed with everything that we needed, dishes, glasses, silverware, pots and pans.

We very much appreciated, that we where able to have local family come and spend the day with us. They charge a small fee, per day for extra guests to use the room and pool. Considering that most places only let registered overnight guests use their facilities, we are more than happy to pay the small fee.

Lovely, quiet, clean family friendly resort at a reasonable price! Spending a relaxing week soaking up the sun with my husband and family, priceless!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here a week. It was clean, quiet, on the beach, very convenient to great places to eat and a major grocery close by. I had to bring my own umbrella in order to have one down near the water but they do provide chairs and umbrellas up near the condo. We met great people whom we got to know during the week. It was like a family gathering. Family next door had a baby, which we never heard because it was so sound proof. No dishwasher but didn't need one.Swimming pool was salt water, great.I am a very picky person when I stay away from home and this place was great. I would definitely stay here again. Some of the folks I met had been coming for 25 years or more. Every condo has parking spaces close by. They also own a condo complex down the street a few blocks away but it does not have the pool with it. You can use the White Sands pool but it is far away. We really enjoyed the pool. Ken & Jeff were very nice on the phone and at check-in. They were available if we needed anything. Laundry service was wonderful. Put dirty towels out in a basket and an hour later, clean ones appeared.

Room Tip: Room one is closest to the beach and the rest are from one on down from the beach but all rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I've been a regular at White Sands for a few years now. The affordable rooms are modern and have nice touches like flat screen tvs with lounge and kitchens areas. The owner provides a consistently charming, indepedent atmosphere with a clean well maintained property.Located on gorgeous Anna Maria Island, the beach is just a few steps away. White Sands Beach Resort provides even this native Floridian a reason to return as often as possible.

Room Tip: Various sizes and number of bedrooms. The crown jewel is one of the largest with all window views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Dated but very clean and directly on the beach! The people tend to stay here for a while. It is family owned by the same family for 37 years. The owners are nice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

If you want a completely relaxed break on a stunning, pristine beach then White Sands truly is the place. A totally laid back place with the benefit of very helpful and friendly staff. Anna Maria has all the amenities of a modern town but still remains unspoilt allowing a really relaxed holiday. White Sands suited us (a family of 4) but would also suit anyone who wanted a pure, beach holiday.We loved it so much, we wil be returning this Xmas with parents in tow.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Been staying at White sands for years and finally remembered to leave feedback. Laid back owners who make sure your stay is comfortable, hassle free and a true vacation getaway! Located on one of the best beaches on Anna Maria Island. Very reasonable. You can walk to the public beach and many restaurants. Pool is always just the right temp and never cold. Linda always keeps us supplied. These guys have helped give our family some of the best memories of our lives. Already looking forward to our next stay at The White Sands! Thanks Jeff and Ken. The Leslie's.

Room Tip: Room 1 if you could ever get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Beach Resort

Address: 6504 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White Sands Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on the Florida west coast island of Anna Maria, The White Sands Beach Resort is the perfect tropical island vacation getaway with miles of white, sandy walking beaches & blue-green water. We offer charming one & two bedroom Florida island style apartments, studios, cottages & motel rooms. More than just a motel hotel, All rooms have fully equipped kitchens, have 42 inch LCD TV's , playstation2 , DVD player, and free WI-FI at our Florida beach resort. While on vacation at the White Sands you can enjoy a gulf front heated pool, shuffleboard court, picnic areas and bar-b-q grills. Nearby are tennis courts, island beach shops, golf courses & a number of award winning restaurants like Beach Bistro and Sand Bar. We have Twenty-one Florida resort units on the gulf with kitchen and phone, & heated pool on the beach. No pets. Our island resort is a great Florida vacation destination near Bradenton, Longboat Key and Sarasota. Similar to Sanibel island, AMI Florida is located on the west coast of Florida just south of Tampa and is a great island vacation place for family vacations and Honeymoon vacations.We offer a quiet relaxing, tropical island feel with all the creature comforts of home. Our Florida island beach resort is located on the west coast of Florida in the city of Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island Florida directly on the beach and on the Gulf of Mexico. You can see much of Florida's natural wildlife on our beaches, including Sea Turtles, and the gentle Manatee. Island Beachcombers can find Florida Sea Shells while walking and swimming along the beach. Beautiful sunsets, a perfect spot for a family friendly vacation or a quiet island honeymoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your White Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
White Sands Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Sands Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.