We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love Palm Tree Villas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas to your Saves list
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Viera
1 review
“We Love Palm Tree Villas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved Palm Tree Villas. Our suite was beautiful and clean. We enjoyed the pool and the short walk to the beach. We will definitely be back here and will recommend this place to friends :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    33
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
101
156
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great place to stay close to the beach. Condo was super clean. Access to lots of clean towels and sheets. Pool was beautiful. Property was very nicely landscaped. Pool was quiet and had lovely chairs and umbrellas for shade. Outdoor showers to get the beach sand off. Staff was super responsive to phone calls. Recommend for families or coupes.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambridge, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed at the Palm Tree Villas for 3 nights last week. The accomodations were super clean along with customer service which was second to none. Amanda and John went out of their way to make our stay unbelievable. We were here celebrating our 36th wedding anniversary. This is our second visit to the Palm Tree Villas and we are planning many more trips back. The walk to the beach is about 1 block and once you get there it is just breathtaking. The sand is like sugar and the water is crystal clear. Dolphins and Manatees swim by every morning. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean and relaxing vacation. They even have a heated pool which is barely used.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hanover, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My family of four just got back from a 6 day stay. Great location, large rooms, nice property. Very laid back, which is what my family enjoys. Free laundry, use of beach chairs, beach towels, umbrellas, wagon and beach toys were an unexpected bonus as was the back patio. Extra towels, pillows, coffee, toiletries, etc. were available in the 24/7 laundry room. Mike, the handyman, was very helpful when I needed something taken care of. Concerns about nearby construction noise were immediately addressed. Beach is beautiful. Highly recommend this lovely property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

First time to Anna Maria Island and Palm Tree Villas both have become a family favorite. Our family of five stayed in Villa #20. It had everything we needed. We liked the fact we could park right by the back patio, wash off our feet with the outside faucet, and go in through the back door. The villa has a laid back feel that was very refreshing. Had a rainy afternoon while there, so we took advantage of the free laundry room which helped my work load post vacation. Would recommend anyone interested in staying to read all reviews because expectations are the key to having a good experience where ever you go.

We hope to return!

Jamie Hinchee
Illinois

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community, we really appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Be sure to call us when you are planning your next trip to Anna Maria, we are happy to help meet your accommodation needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed for a week in April. The unit had everything we needed including a private patio where we enjoyed our meals. If you are looking to avoid the restaurants and cook your own meals on holiday, you couldn't ask for a nicer kitchen. The location was quiet and very close to the beach. We enjoyed sunset every night and long walks. The decor was nice and cheerful.

Room Tip: We had unit 24 which had 2 bedrooms. One with a king size bed and the other with two twin beds. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your 2 bedroom Villa and the kitchen! We do our best to keep each Villa fully stocked and have been adding even more items to make our Villas even more convenient and comfortable, like your own home away from home on Anna Maria! We hope to see you again this April or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My family got the two bedroom and adjoining studio for an extended family trip. This place is perfect for a family trip with small children. Easy, short walk to the beach allowed us to go in the early morning and evening when it was cool out. The outdoor showers make cleaning off after a trip to the beach simple. The full kitchen allows you to make meals at home which is essential when you have a toddler and eating out is tricky. This was our second visit to Palm Tree Villas and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios, just a short walk from the Gulf Beach. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.