We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on Anna Maria Island!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Save Saved
You added An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2nd Night 1/2 OFF!
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Holmes Beach
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place on Anna Maria Island!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I booked memorial weekend based on reviews on tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. The condo was exceptionally clean, well furnished and well located. Lovely pool and courtyard. This will definitely be our go to place on AMI. Can't wait for the next visit!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Cleanliness is a top priority for us and we are happy to hear that the cleanliness of your Villa made your stay a great one. We have been planting even more lush landscape around the pool area and on property to make Palm Tree more beautiful and tropical than ever, you will have to come see us again soon and let us know what you think of the work we have been doing! We are sure you will love Palm Tree Villas even more with each stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    25
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
93
140
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

After quite a bit of research, coudn't be more thrilled with our choice! Perfect location; clean , friendly and quiet. Cute, refreshing little pool, steps from beach and Beach Bistro for special occasion dinner or after dinner drinks. Edward was amazing, and recommended great local bar within walking distance for my hubby after I managed to throw my back out(happy birthday, honey)- Dcoy Ducks- cool owner, strong drinks, great vibe. Gorgeous beach, great people- love,love, love. Also go to Rod& Reel for lunch. So chill; guy caught baby shark off pier(threw it back to grow up, thank you, sir!!!) Recently moved to Orlando from Savannah for hubby's job- cannot wait to go back to Gulf; new favorite place, and so much more to explore!! Say what you want about Florida...life is good!! Lovely day, all!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a hidden gem on Anna Maria Island. We were welcomed by a great staff and beautiful grounds. Once inside our little villa, we were so impressed with the cleanliness and decor of our unit. Everything was updated and it was very comfortable. The amenities were wonderful and felt like it was a great value. The property is located near everything and very close to the beach. It did feel like we were at home with enough room for a family and equipped with everything you might need while away on vacation. This is definitely another place we would like to visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is second year staying at the Palm Tree Villas in unit 24. This the two bedroom two bathroom Condo. with a private patio in the back for the family. Our Sister In-law ended up renting unit 24-S which allowed us to open the joining door making the condo into a three bedroom place. The condo is always clean; there are toys for the kids, wagon, and other beach supplies. You are right a cross the street from the beach. Amanda and Breanna are extremely friendly and helpful. Amanda was very flexible with us changing the week we had to come which may our vacation that much better. She in addition did provide information when I asked about captain boat rentals. They got to gas grills on the grounds with Patio future near so you can take the time to cook out if you like. The laundry facilities being on the grounds in nice, it’s too bad they aren’t in the units. (Small stackable ones would fit perfect in the condo) We are planning our family trip for 2015.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at Palm Tree Villas! Let us know when you are planning your next trip to Anna Maria and we will be happy to find the perfect Villas for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a night while visiting the island for a short get away. The villa was great it also had a kitchenette and was well equipped with anything you may need. We felt right at home. Just a very short block to the beach and some great restaurants. The pool was very refreshing! If you want to be right next to the beach this is the spot to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed relaxing poolside. It is nice to hear a guest mention how close the beach is, many people are firm with wanting a location on the sand but we are so close to the beach it is perfect! Besides the fact that our location is more private, when it is windy out on the beach, you can come right back to the pool at Palm Tree and escape the strong winds and have a leisurely dip in the pool. We hope you are able to visit us again soon! Call us when you plan your return visit and we will let you know if we are running any specials at that time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Palm Tree Villas for the first time and loved it. The villa even had its own private sitting are outside! The room was very clean and the grounds are well taken care of. There is also a nice pool to cool of in after a hot day at the beach. It is literally like 2 blocks to the beach! The staff here really makes you feel at home, they are so nice and informative. If you are looking for a quiet beach getaway Palm Tree Villas is a Great choice. Thanks to the staff at Palm Tree for a great time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for your review! We are always happy to hear positive feedback! Cleanliness is very important to us and we are glad to hear that the cleanliness of your Villa was noticed! Please keep us in mind for future getaways, we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed in villa 23 for 2 nights we came up for a wedding The villas are a minutes walk from the beach and ours was very clean and had everything you could need. It had one bedroom one bath a TV room with a sleeper sofa a full kitchen so you could go to the Publix down the street and get everything you need and a private patio. We would recommend this to anybody who wants a clean and friendly accommodation. Amanda was superb in making my reservations and making our stay everything we could want

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for leaving a review and posting photos! We are happy to hear your stay was great and hope to see you again soon! If you are on Facebook be sure to "like" our new page to keep up with updates and special offers! Here is a link to our new Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Palm-Tree-Villas/1441525906101433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new beachside villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.