We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Save Saved
You added An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Holmes Beach
Venice, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed in villa 23 for 2 nights we came up for a wedding The villas are a minutes walk from the beach and ours was very clean and had everything you could need. It had one bedroom one bath a TV room with a sleeper sofa a full kitchen so you could go to the Publix down the street and get everything you need and a private patio. We would recommend this to anybody who wants a clean and friendly accommodation. Amanda was superb in making my reservations and making our stay everything we could want

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    24
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
91
140
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed in villa 25 for a week after a week in Disneyword. We had an amazing time relaxing and enjoying the weather and beaches after a hectic first week! The villas are a minutes walk from the beach and ours was very clean and had everything we needed for a day in or out, with beach chairs, umbrella etc provided.

We were surprised at the large amount of kitchen utensils and equipment provided. Though we ate out at some great places every night, if we had wanted to cook it would have been brilliant.

We would recommend this to anybody who wants a clean and friendly accommodation. It is well conneted to the rest of the island via the trolley or a walk along the beach. Well suited to a young couple or a family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We came all the way from Texas to get some beach time. We wanted to go to Siesta Key since it is dubbed as the best beach, but we stumbled up on AMI and Palm tree and we are very glad we found this place, we like AMI better than the other keys now that we did see them. While not inexpensive it is a great place to stay ( few hundred feet away from beach) and if you desire you can get your own food ( they have kitchenette), we just ate out. The first thing that struck me is how clean everything was and how helpful Amanda was when we arrived. In general the people on that Island were nice. My only regret is that we didn't stay there long enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I came here on our honeymoon. When we first got to our room we LOVED it! After a great first night stay we talked to management because we had a change of plans and the owners here are amazing!!! This place is so relaxing and peaceful. The beach is literately a block away. The private patio made our honeymoon so relaxing.....We will be back, and as someone who used to work in a hotel and is skeptical of reviews/pictures this place does not feel like a hotel it feels like home!

Room Tip: We got an upgrade to a one bedroom and it is so roomy and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We drove from our home in Bonita Springs, fl not knowing what to expect, except for the pictures.
Many times they can be misleading. Not this place though. Just across the street from the beach.
A minute walk. The villa had all we needed and then some. You feel right at home.
Amanda handled our reservations over the phone and was so welcoming, I new we had found the right place for our vacation.
We used the grill and had steaks. We found a little surprise, a private outdoor shower to wash the sand off after our day at the beach We walked or took the free trolley everywhere. No need to drive.
Thanks for such a great experience.
Paula and Larry

Room Tip: All the are of the same quality. All are on one floor. The property is Very Quaint. Great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We put a lot of heart into taking care of our guests and property and are happy to hear our piece of paradise has now become yours as well!! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great place to stay for our first time to AMI. We were in villa #25 and we were overall very impressed. The unit is equipped with pretty much everything you could need while you are away from home. We found the bed to be decently comfortable. All of the units are placed around the pool -- it is a very quaint and welcoming little resort. Very quiet which we appreciated.

I do agree with another reviewer -- we found the beach chairs provided to be too small and quite uncomfortable overall. Having the umbrella was great, though.

This resort is situated on the quieter side of the island. We enjoyed that very much. We still found plenty to do here during the days and toward evening we would head toward Bridge Street/Bradenton Beach where there was a little bit more activity.

This resort is only a one minute walk to the beach -- closer than what I was expecting. Overall we were very impressed and would definitely return to Palm Tree Villas.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Owner at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing you thoughts about Palm Tree Villas, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate all feedback and we are happy to tell you we have purchased new, larger beach chairs for all of our Villas! We want to do everything in our power to make each and every stay the best it can be and are happy to upgrade things like this to make Palm Tree Villas even better! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have stayed at Palm Tree Villas quite a number of times. The staff is very helpful; however, the staff is now off-site most of the time, so not the same personal touch as on our previous visits. If you need to contact the staff via phone or e-mail, they will respond right away.

The rooms are very nice. Beach chairs and umbrellas are furnished with the units; however, the new beach chairs are too tiny for adults, so I recommend that you bring your own. The location of Palm Tree Villas is very convenient to most restaurants on the island.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Palm Tree Villas. Although we are not always on property we make it a point to always be available by phone or email and can be back on property within minutes! Our goal is to be here as much as we can and we will work harder on that. We have listened to your thoughts about the beach chairs and you will be happy to hear we have purchased brand new larger chairs for our guests to use. The guests yesterday loved the beach chair delivery! We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new beachside villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.