We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Save Saved
You added An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
2nd Night 1/2 OFF!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great place to stay for our first time to AMI. We were in villa #25 and we were overall very impressed. The unit is equipped with pretty much everything you could need while you are away from home. We found the bed to be decently comfortable. All of the units are placed around the pool -- it is a very quaint and welcoming little resort. Very quiet which we appreciated.

I do agree with another reviewer -- we found the beach chairs provided to be too small and quite uncomfortable overall. Having the umbrella was great, though.

This resort is situated on the quieter side of the island. We enjoyed that very much. We still found plenty to do here during the days and toward evening we would head toward Bridge Street/Bradenton Beach where there was a little bit more activity.

This resort is only a one minute walk to the beach -- closer than what I was expecting. Overall we were very impressed and would definitely return to Palm Tree Villas.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Owner at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing you thoughts about Palm Tree Villas, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate all feedback and we are happy to tell you we have purchased new, larger beach chairs for all of our Villas! We want to do everything in our power to make each and every stay the best it can be and are happy to upgrade things like this to make Palm Tree Villas even better! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    26
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
96
142
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have stayed at Palm Tree Villas quite a number of times. The staff is very helpful; however, the staff is now off-site most of the time, so not the same personal touch as on our previous visits. If you need to contact the staff via phone or e-mail, they will respond right away.

The rooms are very nice. Beach chairs and umbrellas are furnished with the units; however, the new beach chairs are too tiny for adults, so I recommend that you bring your own. The location of Palm Tree Villas is very convenient to most restaurants on the island.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Palm Tree Villas. Although we are not always on property we make it a point to always be available by phone or email and can be back on property within minutes! Our goal is to be here as much as we can and we will work harder on that. We have listened to your thoughts about the beach chairs and you will be happy to hear we have purchased brand new larger chairs for our guests to use. The guests yesterday loved the beach chair delivery! We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great place to stay. We stayed in one of the studio apts and it was furnished with everything that one would need. This place supplied us with beach chairs, umbrella, and wagon to haul our stuff to the beach (very short,easy walk). We will definitely stay here again. Chapel Hill,N.C.

Room Tip: Studio 21 is very quiet as it is located behind the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Palm Tree Villas, we are constantly making upgrades and additions so be sure to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband and I recently spent almost a month at Palm Tree Villas. It was our first time there and it met all of our expectations. It is a small property, but has all the amenities we wanted. The grounds are lovely; very nice pool area. The staff was so helpful when we needed anything. The only problem we had was a slow running sink in the bathroom. We called and in less than an hour Mike was there and took care of it. All of the staff we met were always friendly, helpful and asking if you needed anything. We were in unit 20 and it is very nice. We hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Each person on our staff loves what they do and spending their time with the guests and on the island and we are so happy this was noticed. Mike is the newest addition to our staff and we are glad to hear he fixed that leaky sink quickly! We hope to see you again next year, or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We just love Anna Maria Island and have visited many times. This was however our first stay at the Palm Tree Villas and we just loved it. The units are set around the pool however as there are only a few and mostly cater for couples the location is very peaceful and even when people are at the pool they tended just to sunbathe, read and have the occasional dip. The units themselves were extremely spacious with a large sitting area with TV (lots of cable channels) a dining area with table for four and a large kitchen area with all the appliances needed including large refrigerator with ice making function. Outside the back door there was also a private outside dining table although it is enclosed and fairly small. The bedroom again was fairly spacious with TV and there was a good sized bathroom.
We found the units to be perfectly clean and were delighted that we were able to use the laundry facilities free of charge and change our towels as and when we needed. Management were there when you needed them but did not pester you in any way.
The location was just perfect. It is just a block from the beach and within walking distance of the local shops. If you haven't been to Holmes Beach before I can promise you that beach is just perfect for long walks during the day and at sunset.
We will definitely be back we enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We love hearing our guest comments, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please keep us in mind for future getaways, we would love to have you back at Palm Tree Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very relaxed very clean very quiet awsome pool and very private as well great place to go to forget about the world wish I never had to leave close enough to beach the bbq grill was immaculate which at other places we have stayed I would not even use, the staff was freindly and helpful but not over bearing they gave us our privacy and there help when needed they also gave us great tips on the island as far as food and drink, Wonderful people

Room Tip: by the pool of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed Palm Tree Villas. Cleanliness is our top priority and we are happy to hear you found your Villa to be very clean. Many guests enjoy our barbecue grills and we are glad you did too! Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Anna Maria!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex.England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed here four years ago and it was fantastic. Run by very friendly,efficient people.
Locations still as good,near beach etc.Unit 20 was much the same but not quite as clean as before.Attention to detail was lacking.Usually you are left to collect a change of towels,sheets etc when you need them,which is fine.However,there were no clean towels for 3 days,finally we had to ask for some to be provided.The laundry room was very scruffy.The linen cupboard was a mess as was other areas.Dirty towel bin not emptied for 2 days. Lounger cushions left out in rain so were soaking wet. There was note on door to greet us but that was only contact we had with management (apart from bumping into someone in the laundry) No one popped in to see if everything was ok. When we left we just packed up and left,no one to say goodby to.
This is a lovely location(altho' the beach work is going on until mid Feb. and we would like to have been advised in advance like previous reviewer) and rooms are large and spacious but it lacks a personal touch and attention to detail needs improving if they want it to be as popular as it was with previous owners.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Manager at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with Palm Tree this time. We do have a person on staff who is responsible for stocking the shelves and they restock daily. Since guests do have 24/7 access to additional linens, at times the linens will be in use by other guests and their can be a brief moment where we are in between restocks. To prevent an empty cabinet from happening we have purchased many extra brand new towels and linens and have that cabinet fully stocked at all times. We have purchased brand new chaise lounge chairs for our pool deck, there is no longer a chance of wet cushions due to Florida rains. With our new upgrades and constant efforts to make things perfect, we are sure you will be completely happy with Palm Tree Villas your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new beachside villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.