We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Spring Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Save Saved
You added An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2nd Night 1/2 OFF!
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Holmes Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Spring Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Visited Anna Maria Island in December and thought a Spring Break vacation would be good here. Palm Tree Villas was all that we could have expected. As others have said from the time we stepped on the property it was an outstanding experience. Andrea, the manager, was very accommodating. She was more than willing to help us including printing boarding passes for our return trip. I am embarrassed to say that we locked ourselves out of the room our last night after a stroll on the beach and to watch the sunset with other vacationers. A quick phone call and we were back in the room. Private patio was especially nice for breakfast or relaxing. we loved being just a short walk to the beach. Conversations with neighbors made it feel homey. One man has been coming for 19 years. I couldn't tell the property was even that old. It was a perfectly peaceful experience. The pool was heated and quiet. A great escape from work and hustle and bustle of life. If only I had used sunscreen...ouch!
By the way, a trip to Minnie's for breakfast is almost a must. Great food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    25
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
93
140
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My Boyfriend and I planned a weekend away this last December to Palm Tree Villas, and we were nothing short of impressed. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and as if we had our own private hideaway. The manager Andrea was especially accomodating and helpful as we could not make our check in time, and she made sure we could access our room. She had wonderful reccomendations on restaurants and shops that were exactly on point. The rooms were comfortable, very clean, and well stocked.I would reccommend this for anyone who is looking to get away long or short term. I enjoyed my time and stay so very much!_ Bailey<3Dan

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Our famy of 3 was able to snag a studio room at the last minute. Rest of the villas were booked. 1 lock from the beach-awesome location. Even had a wagon to wheel our 2 year old happily to the beach. Owners couldn't have been more helpful. Our end unit had a private patio out back. Studio had a kitchenette and plenty of room for a pack and play for our toddler to not have to sleep right next to us. Allowed us to watch TV at night without disturbing his sleep. Very quiet and restful. Pool looked great, but no time to swim. Thinking of renting several units with family members in the future. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at Palm Tree Villas, after a week at the sister property Sunrise Garden Resort. We truly enjoyed our stay. The villa was beautiful inside and the grounds were very nice. They had just finished new landscaping on the pool area before our stay and it is a beautiful tropical environment. The rates are very reasonable and include wi-fi and guest laundry.

A wonderful sandy beach is just a short walk away. Enjoy the amazing sunsets, relaxing environment and the great hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

My now fiancé and I stayed at PTV back in the first week of June in 2012. We were so impressed with the cleanliness, convenience, and personal attention shown to us in abundance by Spence, and especially Shawna, that we highly recommend PTV to anyone looking to visit AMI. The villa we stayed in (#23) was just what we needed to enjoy a week on the island. A self proclaimed "grill master" myself, I spent most evenings putting the complimentary propane grill to use, and the two of us often ate right outside at the nearby table. This is just one example of many on how we were able to utilize the facility for our enjoyment. Spence had just recently purchased the villas when we visited, and his hospitality and accessibility to us was unparalleled. We were given his personal phone number and encouraged to call him for anything if the need arose. And Shawna, what a personable and nice lady. Not only did my fiancé Dana and I have countless pleasant conversations with Shawna throughout the week of our stay, she even helped us out when our stay at PTV ended at 11 and our departing flight wasn't until 5. Shawna told us to bring our luggage on down to her house, which was right down the street and to leave it there and enjoy the beach until our cab arrived. We were so thankful to have such nice people looking out for us. While this review is long overdue I thought better late than never. PTV you definitely gained some lifelong patrons during our stay. We will be planning a honeymoon soon so I hope to see you around June of 2014.

Until then,
Shawn and Dana

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Palm Tree Villas was the perfect space and location for our family vacation. We were with 3 adult couples and 2 children and rented a double and single unit that was adjoined. A pac and play was available for the baby and the older child used the sofa sleeper. The units were very clean and had well equipped kitchens. The beach was beautiful with powdery sand and close enough to walk back and forth to the Villa with the boys. We made good use of the beach chairs and wagon to tote all of our gear to the beach. We loved the heated pool! The owners were awesome. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We loved our stay at Palm Tree Villas. We rented #21 which had everything in it that we needed, and was super clean. We loved that it was away from all the busyness of the mainland, and is a very short walk from the beach. The owners were friendly and helpful. We did have some issues with our wi-fi connection, but found that if we sat by the pool the signal was very strong. The hammock was an excellent idea, and the pool was clean and at a comfortable temperature. Hope to come again! thanks guys!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new beachside villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.