We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as everyone says” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas to your Saves list
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just as everyone says”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We just came back from a fabulous stay at Palm Tree Villas. Spence and his team couldn't have made us feel more welcome from the initial contact by phone just a week ago to meeting him on site. What a perfect home from home! The villas are clean, roomy and equipped with everything you could need. Shame about the cold weather but the kids enjoyed the beach anyway! Thank you Spence, we will be back for sure...

Room Tip: Room 24 is perfect for a family of 4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    33
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
101
154
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was a very last minute side trip after the chaos of Disney World. We were able to snag a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the island. We had two small issues and Spence was there in a flash to resolve them. I've never seen such customer service. He was so nice, I felt like we had known each other for years. Our studio villa was spotless and we got to meet the housekeeper as she was finishing up mopping and getting it ready for our stay. She was very sweet and helpful. We loved the laid back atmosphere and the amenities. I just wish we could have stayed longer and had a little warmer weather to enjoy them. The pool felt warm but, unfortunately we weren't able to swim due to the cold snap and winds. So, I guess we'll just have to come back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Thank you, Spence and staff for a wonderful stay. Palm Tree Villas is an ideal location for enjoying the beach (just across the street), walking to restaurants, and driving to nearby sights.
Our accommodations were roomy, spotless, and comfortable. We appreciated the access to extra towels, beach chairs, and umbrellas. Your restaurant recommendations were on target.

We are already planning our next trip to Anna Maria Island.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

These are excellent cottages which are missing nothing in terms of equipment and appointment. We had #25 which had a double and a twin room. The place is comfortable, right close to the pool, walking distance to a wonderful beach, nothing has been forgotten here. WIFI works just fine, everything is clean and welcoming. A small and quiet location, full marks here on all fronts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I like virtually everything about this place: Location (1 block from the beach; 1 1/2 blocks from the trolley; 10-15 minute bike ride to Anna Marie shops and pier); cleanliness; amenities; response of the owners to my wants/needs; gardens; "extras" like beach chairs, towels, umbrella, etc; quiet pool; size of the room. Everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was only there one night in October as I booked on short notice and was only in town briefly but I did want to give them props for a great place. There was a welcome sign on the door of our room when we showed up with our name on it and the place is exactly as advertised. Clean, well maintained, and all the reviews on here are accurate.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is the ultimate in a relaxing vacation. We went for a week after our daughter's wedding, and enjoyed evert moment! The villas are stocked with everything you could need, just add food & wine! Don't want to cook? Great eating minutes away! Super clean pool, a short walk, less than a block to the sand and Gulf beach....Heaven! We will be returning to this treasure! Thank You, Alex & Christine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new beachside villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.