We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-appointed cottage, an excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas to your Saves list
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Well-appointed cottage, an excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

These are excellent cottages which are missing nothing in terms of equipment and appointment. We had #25 which had a double and a twin room. The place is comfortable, right close to the pool, walking distance to a wonderful beach, nothing has been forgotten here. WIFI works just fine, everything is clean and welcoming. A small and quiet location, full marks here on all fronts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    39
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
121
182
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I like virtually everything about this place: Location (1 block from the beach; 1 1/2 blocks from the trolley; 10-15 minute bike ride to Anna Marie shops and pier); cleanliness; amenities; response of the owners to my wants/needs; gardens; "extras" like beach chairs, towels, umbrella, etc; quiet pool; size of the room. Everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was only there one night in October as I booked on short notice and was only in town briefly but I did want to give them props for a great place. There was a welcome sign on the door of our room when we showed up with our name on it and the place is exactly as advertised. Clean, well maintained, and all the reviews on here are accurate.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is the ultimate in a relaxing vacation. We went for a week after our daughter's wedding, and enjoyed evert moment! The villas are stocked with everything you could need, just add food & wine! Don't want to cook? Great eating minutes away! Super clean pool, a short walk, less than a block to the sand and Gulf beach....Heaven! We will be returning to this treasure! Thank You, Alex & Christine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I never wrote a review until now. The owner Spence, manager Andrea (w/cool dog Bailey) and housekeeper Shawna all made my stay very nice and friendly at this hidden gem. I've never stayed at a place where management went out of their way to greet me! My unit was a one bedroom suite, everything was completely updated with quality amenities and super clean inside and among the grounds. The complex is located on a quiet residential street just one block from the Gulf beach. I like being at a quieter end of the end of the island, unlike the more commercial end by Bradenton Beach. Plenty of good restaurants and small shops so you never have to venture far. I found this on TripAdvisor and never stayed on the island before. The rave reviews were all what they said it would be! I'll be back to Palm Tree Villas next time!!

Room Tip: If a Suite is too much room, the Studio is a good value using a smaller kitchen and bedroom/living r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I just got back from a 4-day trip to Anna Maria Island and we stayed at the Palm Tree Villas. I stayed in the Studio room and I could NOT have been more pleased!!! Everything was clean and new! Bathroom and floors were very clean, and kitchen area looked brand new. I think the main thing I noticed was that this property was very well cared for by its owner. And they think of everything! The room came with beach chairs, a beach umbrella and you could use towels for the beach too! It was really so helpful! (Also it had outdoor shower heads to spray off the sand from the beach.) We had to contact the owner twice to ask him a few questions and he was incredibly accomodating and helpful. This island is the perfect place to go for a few days to relax and enjoy the beautiful sun and the Palm Tree Villas was the perfect place to stay. It's on a quiet street, only a block away from the beach. We simply loved it. I can't wait to plan another trip back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We returned with some trepidation - after many visits under Ashok and Peggy's ownership we were unsure if standards under new ownership would be the same. Well, they were, so for anyone else wondering we would recommend a return visit! As always the rooms were spotlessly clean and fully equipped with everything we could think of and more, the pool area was relaxing with modern loungers, chairs and umbrellas, the private small patio areas attractive and quiet. Also a large bbq grill, although we never get around to that as we have a long list of lovely restaurants to visit! The little pull along wagons with beach chairs and sunshade were still there. In other words there is still no reason to look elsewhere for the perfect accommodation, location and genuine warmth and Southern hospitality from the owners and staff. Thanks to everyone for another wonderful visit, see y'all again soon!

Room Tip: The variety of rooms provides an excellent choice and enables guests to choose the size and bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios, just a short walk from the Gulf Beach. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.