We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Paradise with Southern Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas to your Saves list
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tropical Paradise with Southern Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This makes our third stay at one of Spence and Jessie's places at Anna Maria Island. Palm Tree Villas is definitely on our favorite list! The location is perfect if you're looking for quick, easy access to the beach or a quiet place to lay around the pool and soak up the sun. The Villas are very spacious, clean and well equipped with everything you and your family need. This is the place I would recommend to anyone looking for a family getaway, although my wife and I are trying to come back as just a couple soon. The best part is you will always be treated as family by Spence and Jessie who own and run this little piece of paradise. Whatever you may need, they always seem to be right there to assist you. We can't wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: Both one and two bedroom are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    33
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
101
154
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Our family of 5 had #25 unit and it was very comfortable. Spence went out of his way to personally take care of our needs. Due to some problem before we arrived, the keys didnt fit so we had to wait to leave for dinner until he brought us good set.
The walk to the beach is short and the beach itself is nice. Because of the time of year, there was a LOT of seaweed, but we drove N and found beaches that had very little problem with that.
We will definitely stay here again if we get the chance. Spence is an owner who seems to really care about your experience

Now if he will just get that towel issue cured....

Lovely place, small but clean pool, nice surroundings, beds comfortable...good location right down from beach.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were passing through to stay at the Sunshine garden resort (also owned by Spence) having returned from a road trip in Key West heading back to Orlando. I knew as soon as we arrived we wanted to stay longer than one night. When we met Spence he told us about PTV so we moved over to there for 3 nights. The place is amazing with everything fully equipped. You didn't need anything. There is a free washing service - much needed from our road trip with 2 kids. Lots of information on the Island. A library of dvd's as well as books. A huge amount of pool toys for the kids and even a cart to take the complimentary chairs and umbrella to the beach - 2 minutes away. The beds were so comfy and it was just so well catered for all round.

Spence was extremely helpful and laid back - he is definitely the driver in providing an extremely relaxed and enjoyable break and makes you feel so welcome. We stayed in the 2 bed/2 bath apartment which was really roomy and immaculate.

This was most definitely a real unexpected find that topped off the end of our trip excellently.

We have to come back soon. Many thanks

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Palm Tree Villas was wonderful! You never know what you are going to get when you find a place online, however, the PTV was exactly as posted! The villas were well kept, recently rennovated, all granite counter tops, very comfortable beds, nice kitchen and bathroom. You had the option of houskeeping, however, it is not really necessary. There is a laundry room where you can obtain more toilet paper and kitchen supplies as well as a place to drop off dirty linens and get new ones. Very convienent! The owner, Spence, was great as well. He responded very quickly to all of my emails and answered all of my questions, big or small. The pool area was very nice, although Spence did say that he plans to make it more tropical. The Villa was very clean and the landscaping was nice. We were in a one bedroom, villa 23, and it had plenty of space and was really nicely deocrated. The beach was less than a block away and the villa came with chairs and an umberella which is great for folks like us who were from out of state! The villa was closer to the beach than downtown, but there is a free trolley if you do not have transpertation. My husband and I will defintely be staying there again if we go back down. I will not even have to look for another place to stay which is really great! Palm Tree Villas was great for us (a couple) but there were families there too. They provided beach toys and some pool toys. The pool was never crowded when we were at it. The only suggestions I would have for Spence is to put in more powerful shower heads in the bathroom and to maybe put longer curtains in the bedroom to keep out more light in the morning. Otherwise, the place was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at PalmTree Villas was lovely!
We had perfect weather and were super close to the beach.
My husband and I spent the week unwinding and relaxing in our beautiful accommodations!
Palm tree villas are in the perfect location on Anna Maria island for people who want to take it easy, the further south on the island you go it gets more touristy and busy.
Ptv is close to publix for groceries and a few really great burger joints and pubs.
We had a really lovely and relaxing time during our stay here and cannot wait until we can stay again!!!
Highly recommend Palm Tree Villas to all !!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Palm Tree Villas is a great place to stay in Anna Maria! Walking distance to the beautiful beach and a quick bike ride to downtown. Clean and updated with comfortable beds! Nice patios in the back of the rooms to keep all of your sandy beach things. Everything you need is there...pool, grill, laundry room with beach towels, chairs & wagons to get down to the beach. The owners are so nice and accommodating. When we need a stress free break we know who to call!

Room Tip: We like the corner units, nice and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Palm Tree Villas last month for our anniversary. We could not have been more pleased with our experience. Spence, the owner, was very professional and took care of all our needs. The rooms were top-notch, the
best we've seen on the island. Our favorite part of the room was the amazingly comfortable bed and very soft, Ralph Lauren towels. It was a great location and value. We can't say enough wonderful things about Palm Tree Villas and are looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new beachside villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.