We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Tree Villas = Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas to your Saves list
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Palm Tree Villas = Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My family thoroughly enjoyed our recent Memorial Day weekend stay at the Palm Tree Villas. The new owners, Spence and Jessie, made us feel welcome from the get-go and their recommendations of where to eat ("Eat Now" was a great choice), and to get to scenic points around the island showed they knew Anna Maria Island very well. The accommodations were spacious, classy & clean, we had a two bedroom unit, and it was perfect for 5 people. The beds were comfortable and we enjoy having a king size bed (in one bedroom) when we travel. The pool is perfect with a nice lounging area to sunbath and read and you are literally one block, a two minute walk, from the beautiful Anna Maria/Holmes Beach beaches. The affordability of such a place is fantatstic and well worth it. Our question when we leave is always, now how can we get back to Anna Maria????

Room Tip: All rooms are off the pool so you are steps from cooling off after a day at the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    33
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
100
152
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

My wife, two year old daughter and I recently stayed at this establishment and could not have been happier. This small complex of villas is amazingly appointed with flat screen tvs in each room granite counter tops everywhere, a completely functional kitchen (no missing or mismatched equipment) and very comfortable beds. There are toys for kids to take to the beach and wagons to take them all in. The short walk to the beach is more than manageable, I have stayed at beachfront condos further from the water.
This is not a place for businesmen or busnisess travel, not a place where you will have people tripping over you to bring you a drink, but if you are looking for a home away from home you need look no further.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Vermont
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

My husband and I recently returned from our third stay at PTVs. We learned the property was under new ownership between the time we booked and arrived. We was a little apprehensive, but our fears were quickly allayed when we met Spence. He is personable, attends to every detail, and is genuinely committed to creating a warm and welcoming enviroment. We have already booked our next trip in Oct. and can't wait to bask at the PTV's pool in the sun! .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Owner at An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! Our goal is to continue running Palm Tree Villas in the same excellent way as the previous owner, so your review is music to our ears! We look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We just returned from an amazing stay at Palm Tree Villas. We rented the 2 bedroom 1 bath villa and it was perfect for myself, my husband, my 3 1/2 year old son and my mother-in-law. For someone traveling with a small child this place cannot be more convenient. We were able to cook breakfast and lunch in the luxurious fully equipped kitchen, and we also used the barbecue to cook dinner on a few nights. There are even private patios attached to each villa! And the kitchen was fully equipped with everything needed to cook a gourmet dinner! Utensils, pots, pans, colanders, steak knives, etc.

One of the great things for the young children is the red wagons and all the beach toys that Ashok and Peggy provide on the property. It was so convenient and our little guy looked forward to being towed each morning. Another great feature is the HEATED outside shower which is private and attached to each villa enclosed in the private patio. We used it to bathe my son so that we wouldn't get sand in the villa.

We were also very impressed at how clean the unit was upon arrival. This place rivals any luxury hotel that we have been to in the past. We can't say enough good things about this place. We would definitely come back.

Thanks again to Peggy and Ashok for making our stay wonderful despite the not the so great weather.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the studio room, which was perfect for the two of us. The owners couldn't have been more hospitable, always asking if there is anything they could do. It was perfect ! I enjoyed the beautiful plants and flowers all around the building, very obvious lots of time and effort are put into making it look prestine. It is only a 2-minute walk to the beautiful white sand beach. They provide you with your own beach umbrella and chairs which we used almost every day. The onsite laundry room was awesome, we didn't have to return home with two suitcases full of dirty laundry! We will definitely come back again. One of the best trips we've taken.
From Westford, Vermont

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My fiance and I made last-minute plans to visit Anna Maria Island during the Spring Break period. Every place directly on the beach was booked, so we reserved with Palm Tree Villas, which is across the street (one block) off the beach. We were pleasantly surprised. There is plenty of parking and the units are clean and very nicely stocked. The kitchens and bathrooms were recently remodeled. The pool is on the small side, but there are plenty of deck chairs and hardly ever anybody there. The beach is gorgeous of course - it's Anna Maria Island! Ashok and Peggy are very helpful, and provide outdoor grills for communal use and beach wagons, chairs and umbrellas for each unit. There was even an outdoor shower right outside our door - super convenient for cleaning off after the beach. Our unit (studio) had a nice semi-private seating area in the back. There is a laundry room onsite. The only negative thing I can say is that the prices are a little high considering this is not beachfront.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

My family of four as well as my sister and her husband stayed here recently iin unit 21 - the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit. There was plenty of room for us. The unit was luxurious and the grounds were beautiful. There is nothing lacking about The Palm Tree Villas. Ashok was on site every day and was more than happy to offer and provide assistance with anything you needed. (We didn't need anyting; everything was perfect!) It is obvious that Peggy and Ashok work to ensure their guests are more than comfortable and that everything in the units are top notch. It is a short walk to a gorgeous beach and wagons are provided to tote everything you need and umbrellas and chairs are provided for the beach. What a beautiful, comfortable place to spend a vacation. Peggy and Ashok, you're doing an amazing job, it was a pleasure to stay there and a pleasure to meet you. I would absolutely recommend The Palm Tree Villas to my friends as well as anyone reading the TripAdvisor reviews.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new beachside villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.