We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Haven in Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas to your Saves list
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Pike, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A Little Haven in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Palm Tree Villas for 2 weeks in January 2012. We flew into Tampa airport from NH. We rented a car and found Anna Maria Island and Palm Tree Villas without any trouble. We stayed in a studio apartment and it was perfect for us. Private and quiet. The studio apartment is new and very clean. The bathroom is a good size and the shower is great. The studio does not have a stove but there is a BB grill right outside the door. There is a laundry room where you can do your own laundry, a beautiful, clean pool, and the property is very well kept. The beach is just across the street and it is a very nice walking beach and so close. Our hosts were always there when we needed them to give us information on dining, shopping, etc. If you want to go to an unknown area and stay at a nice clean, quiet place, this is for you. We are going back next year for 3 weeks. We hit some really nice weather which made the trip even nicer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    33
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
100
152
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Was our second stay at this very nice complex. Clean and quiet. Very friendly hosts. Three-minute walk to beach. Would definitely go again.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

My wife, 2 1/2 year old daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights. Everything was perfect, the kitchen, bathroom, linens, furniture, especially the meticulous landscaping and gardens. Although the weather was a bit cold, Ashok keeps the pool at 80 degrees so my daughter and I were able to enjoy it anyway. The chairs, umbrella, and beach wagon came in very handy for the 1 minute walk to the beautiful white sand beach and aqua water. Also the sunsets are AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for exceptional treatment.

Room Tip: Room 21 was excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Spotless, very well equipped and a great location. We had a group of 13 stay for a week, a very nice place, Ashtok is an outstanding host, helpful but never intrusive. This is our second vacation at Palm Tree Villa's and we will stay here next time we visit the area.

Room Tip: Two of the villas have connecting studios, if you need a 3 BR 3 Bath this works really well
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed at palm tree villas 3 nights and cant say enough of how well managed and the care they place into customer satisfaction. We would recommend this to anyone who wished to visit the west coast of Florida.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Unfortunately my husband and myself only got to spend one short night at Palm Tree Villas - but it was enough to realize what a great little place it is. Pristinely clean, and they have thought of absolutely EVERYTHING. Lovely comfortable rooms and on offer are just about anything one might need for the beach - inc beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels etc. There is also an extensive array of DVDs, books & games, all very well organized in the laundry. Holmes Beach - literally a 2 min walk away - is superb ... soft silky white sand and lovely clear water. We watched sunset there that first evening, and saw enough to know that we would love to go back there for a longer stay. We met the owners - Ashok & Peggy - as we were leaving, and they were both totally charming. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed at Palm Tree Villas for three nights and would highly recommend it. The apartments are impeccably clean and well-appointed. Ashok and Peggy have anticipated every need -- beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys, beach towels, wagon to take everything to the beach, DVD library, novels, -- especially welcome for those who travel by plane and can't bring all the beach accourtements. Each apartment has outdoor space with a table, outdoor shower, etc. One very short block from the beautiful white-sand Gulf beach. Heated pool. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new beachside villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.