We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience at Palm Tree Villas.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas to your Saves list
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience at Palm Tree Villas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We just came back from a perfect stay at Palm Tree Villas .In effect , we stayed for two weeks starting december 6 to december 20.For the first week ,we were supposed to stay in a studio before going to a villa for the second week. As the studio looked a little small for my wife who adore cooking, the owner arrange his schedule permitting to move at a two rooms villa with a adjustement of the total price naturally.

Every day ,the owner Ashok and his wife Peggy asked if everything was ok and were ready to help. The nice weather help but as exspected the water in the sea was a bit cool as it's normal iin this season.

As a nature photographer, i was especially interested in photographing Florida birds. As soon as i expressed this , Judy the assistant of the manager offer her help by bringing me two specialised books on the subject and fixing a date for more information. So the next few days i had a lot of opportunities to make nices pictures of a few wild birds helped by the lecture of these two books. So a special thank to Judy for his kindness.

To resume, i hope to go back to this wonderful and very quiet place the sooner the better.At last a little resort that comply completely with his promises for a nice, clean , comfortable and secure stay. Thanks to the manager and his team and i only fear that with the devolopment around this little paradise could disappear.

Yves and Carmen

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    45
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
141
190
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

It's been about a year since I stayed there, but still remember how cozy, but up-to-date in it's furnishings and decor. It's only a block from the beach and the Beach Bistro (!). We had a 2-bedroom, which was an added bonus. It was also nice and quiet, very clean and a lovely pool!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We found our two-bedroom, one-bath unit to be clean and comfortable, and everything was pretty much as described on their website.

We liked the location. It is tucked away on a quiet residential street and is just a three-minute walk to the beach. There is a full-service supermarket and drugstores near the bridge to the mainland, which is maybe a ten-minute drive from this property. We enjoy walking, and we took our baby in the stroller up Gulf Ave. a few times. It was a nice walk through a residential area. There is a good coffee shop/deli on Gulf and that was maybe a 20-25 minute walk at a very leisurely pace. We took the free trolley (bus) back each time. There is also a simple park with picnic tables and a small playground on the bay just north of the City Pier. You can take the trolley to City Pier to get there or drive. The park is very basic, but there is plenty of off-street parking, and the view of the bay and Skyway Bridge was great.

As someone said in an earlier review I read when researching properties on Anna Maria Island, this is not the Ritz, but that's not the point of staying here. If you are looking for that sort of hotel experience, then Anna Maria Island is really not the place for that type of vacation. Most of us want that Four Seasons travel experience some of the time, but we wanted something simpler with this trip. That is charm of this island, really. There are no chains and no big hotels. However, there are some very good seafood restaurants on the island.

We had pretty much everything we needed in the kitchen, and the appliances were all clean and working well. I cannot speak for busier times when all six units are packed, but during our stay we had all the clean towels we needed in the laundry room, and the one time we needed the laundry room we had no problem finding an available washer and dryer. Off-street parking was sufficient.

We did not have any issues that were serious enough to require attention, but I got the impression that the owners/staff would have taken care of anything pretty quickly. The only issue we had was lack of hot water the morning we left. The water was not uncomfortably cold - just not hot enough to shave well with. We only had that issue one morning, though.

My wife was impressed with the information book the owners put together regarding the property and restaurants and things to do on the island. It was very helpful.

Overall it was a very nice stay. We would return to Anna Maria Island and Palm Tree Villas in particular, and we would recommend this property to others.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

My wife and I looked up on Google, "Best place to stay in Anna Maria" and found Palm Tree Villas. There are lots of places to stay here and many look great but if your looking for a quaint location that is "Very" clean, then Palm Tree Villas is your place. When I called, Ashok answered and told me that he was booked. I told him that my wife and I wanted to come and stay in Anna Maria. I asked him where a good place to stay was and he asked if he could call me back. I heard back within 15 minutes and he got a cancelation. He asked what we were celebrating and I told him, out 15 year wedding anniversary. He booked a massage on the beach, a sunset sail and a $50 gift cert to a restaurant.
With all that said, it was a pleasure staying at Palm Tree Villas and we would recommend it to anyone who wants a very nice place to stay on he island.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

This was my first visit to Palm Tree Villas and I loved it! So quaint, peaceful, clean, bright, homey. I have no complaints! The owners are very warm and welcoming, they are caring people. Very family oriented (no kids while we were there but we went end of October...) My mother and I rented a 1 bedroom with king size bed, it was perfect. This unit would comfortably sleep 4, in the living room, there is a pull out couch and the most comfy lazy boy chair!! Nice open concept. The pool area is cute and nice alternative to the beach. The beach is just a few steps away and its a nice big, open beach. I recommend the rental of bikes to tour the island, such beautiful scenery and homes. Not a very big complex of units so even if they were all to be full, I'm sure it would still be a quiet and relaxing getaway. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

This was the second time staying here. Both times were awesome. No problems with a late checkout for a few extra hours of paradise. Truly cannot think of anything bad or negative to say. The only thing missing was free beer!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I spent a lot of time researching VRBO and hotels at Anna Maria. Stumbled upon Palm Tree Villas on Trip Advisor. It is small, quiet with very friendly owners and staff. They are available for any questions, but otherwise don't interefer with your visit. Everything has been upgraded and is very clean. Pool and grounds are very well maintained. Lots of extras for trips to the beach.

The beach is half a block away. There are many good restaurants to chose from if you don't want to cook.

We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
3.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#8 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tortuga Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios, just a short walk from the Gulf Beach. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.