We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girlfriend Getaway package surpassed expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas to your Saves list
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girlfriend Getaway package surpassed expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

My girlfriends and I stayed at Palm Tree Villas for a weekend and had an absolutely amazing time. Ashok (the owner) was extremely helpful when I called to inquire about our stay and suggested that we book their girlfriend getaway package. Having never been to the area and not quite sure to expect, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived an hour early and a beautiful 2 bedroom unit was ready and waiting for us. Ashok met us at the door and gave us a quick tour. Not only was the unit clean and spacious, but the bathroom and the kitchen were absolutely stunning with granite countertops, new appliances and plenty of storage space. My girlfriends and I continuously marveled at how they had thought of everything - including an umbrella and beach chairs and a wagon to put our cooler and beach bags in on the short walk to the water. An on-site laundry room was fully stocked with extra towels, movies and board games and top of the line gas grills were available for use. The girlfriend getaway package also included a sunset sail, breakfast vouchers for a nearby cafe and beach side massages for all of us. Although the beach side massages were absolutely amazing, the highlight of our trip was by far the sunset sail with Captain Ed. My girlfriends and I had an absolutely amazing time at Palm Tree Villas and would recommend it to anyone looking for a getaway with excellent customer service and impeccable facilities.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    45
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
141
190
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Palm Tree Villas. After a hectic week in Orlando doing the Disney thing, Anna Maria Island and Palm Tree Villas were the perfect antidote.

The villa was very comfotable and extremely well equipped, and Ashok could not have been more helpful.

The pool area is beautifully mainatined and with the beach only a short stroll away, relaxation was the name of the game.

We really hope we'll be able to visit again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here and had a wonderful time. The rooms are a nice size, very clean, updated nicely and the beds are comfortable. Everything you could need is provided. The owners are super nice and helpful. It is very quiet there in the evenings and the walk to the beach is so easy you can return to your villa to use the bathroom or get something without it being an effort. Nice beach for long walks and beautiful sunsets. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
196 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

We spent a week at the Palm Tree Villas in April and have already booked a month for a return trip. Ashok & Peggy are great innkeepers who are very hospitable attentive to guests needs. The units are very well equiped. We had a great trip and we are looking forward to returning to Palm Tree Villas on a regular basis.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

What else can we say other than we had a marvelous time. We traveled from Washington DC with T-shirts and shorts. Palm Tree provided everything else including nice Beach Towels, a nice canvas Beach umbrella (not the flimsy kind), nice beach chairs, a boogie board and toys for my son, a wagon to trek it to the short block to the beach.
This place was pristine, even the BBQ outside was spotless. As we were walking to the car my 8year old son said "I wish we never had to leave" We were in unit24, 2 bedroom, 2 bath and it was plenty spacious. The kitchen was terrific and had everything we needed.

Room Tip: The place is so quiet all of the rooms are great
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a small get away to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and did we every hit the jack-pot!Peg was incredible in helping us design our own package that worked for us.They also normally rent for a week at a time but let us come in at our request for what worked for us..Perfect in every way.I was so impressed by the fact that they provide so much ie..gas grills,beach umbrellas,beach chairs,wagons.All there recommendations were perfect from cruises,to restaurants..I will be returning next year and hope that my girls fall in love with Anna Maria Island as much as we did!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Just a week ago today I was packing for Anna Maria and Palm Tree Villas--how I'd love to be repeating that this day! Our stay at Palm Tree Villas was a joy--such a happy little piece of comfort and friendliness. Our hosts, Peggy and Ashok could write a book on how to be attentive yet relaxed! The accommodations are almost unheard of in a motel/hotel--every piece of furniture, every dish, every cabinet, and even the lighting is tasteful! And the plantings! If you love greenery, you'll love being surrounded by fresh and happy plants! I'm a gardener from North Florida. A few of the plants were new to me; Ashok took the time to identify and talk with me about those I was interested in.
To sum it up: Peggy and Ashok have not overlooked even one little thing that makes a stay at Palm Tree Villas perfect--from your own private patio, to a clothesline for wet things, to the little red wagon to haul beach stuff across the street to the beach.
See y'all there!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
3.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
0.7 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#8 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tortuga Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios, just a short walk from the Gulf Beach. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.