We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas to your Saves list
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
“Great spot for relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

We spent a week at the Palm Tree Villas in April and have already booked a month for a return trip. Ashok & Peggy are great innkeepers who are very hospitable attentive to guests needs. The units are very well equiped. We had a great trip and we are looking forward to returning to Palm Tree Villas on a regular basis.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    33
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
101
154
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

What else can we say other than we had a marvelous time. We traveled from Washington DC with T-shirts and shorts. Palm Tree provided everything else including nice Beach Towels, a nice canvas Beach umbrella (not the flimsy kind), nice beach chairs, a boogie board and toys for my son, a wagon to trek it to the short block to the beach.
This place was pristine, even the BBQ outside was spotless. As we were walking to the car my 8year old son said "I wish we never had to leave" We were in unit24, 2 bedroom, 2 bath and it was plenty spacious. The kitchen was terrific and had everything we needed.

Room Tip: The place is so quiet all of the rooms are great
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a small get away to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and did we every hit the jack-pot!Peg was incredible in helping us design our own package that worked for us.They also normally rent for a week at a time but let us come in at our request for what worked for us..Perfect in every way.I was so impressed by the fact that they provide so much ie..gas grills,beach umbrellas,beach chairs,wagons.All there recommendations were perfect from cruises,to restaurants..I will be returning next year and hope that my girls fall in love with Anna Maria Island as much as we did!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Just a week ago today I was packing for Anna Maria and Palm Tree Villas--how I'd love to be repeating that this day! Our stay at Palm Tree Villas was a joy--such a happy little piece of comfort and friendliness. Our hosts, Peggy and Ashok could write a book on how to be attentive yet relaxed! The accommodations are almost unheard of in a motel/hotel--every piece of furniture, every dish, every cabinet, and even the lighting is tasteful! And the plantings! If you love greenery, you'll love being surrounded by fresh and happy plants! I'm a gardener from North Florida. A few of the plants were new to me; Ashok took the time to identify and talk with me about those I was interested in.
To sum it up: Peggy and Ashok have not overlooked even one little thing that makes a stay at Palm Tree Villas perfect--from your own private patio, to a clothesline for wet things, to the little red wagon to haul beach stuff across the street to the beach.
See y'all there!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, KY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

We traveled with 3 young children ages 10, 7 and 4. Overall the place was very nice and conveniently located. My wife is a hard sleeper so the only complaint was that the bed was not comfortable enough for her. They provided all of the beach goodies and a wagon to take them across the street to the beach. The wagon was plastic and the wheels didn't roll in the sand very good, but at least it saved us from having to pack everything. I would definitely recommend taking bikes with you. There is plenty to do on the island without your car and you can park them behing your villa when your not using them. The staff was very warm and welcoming and took the time to treat us as if we were guests in their own home! We will definitely be back again and would recommend The Palm Tree Villas to anyone with a family looking to get away from the touristy places. Peggy ans Ashock were wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

I highly recommend a stay at the Palm Tree Villas. What should you expect? A great location, spotless accomodations stocked with all neccessary amentities, beautiful landscaping, and friendly hosts, just to name a few. The studio apartment was a great value and still roomy enough for two people for a week...truly a home away from home!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

stayed here for a couple of days in April and thought the place was in great shape with a very clean room and wonderful outdoor pool and grounds. The Manager is very nice and I would recommend a stay here although it might spoil your future expectations on other vacations....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas

Address: 207 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical paradise on sunny Anna Maria Island - your 'green' destination for sun, beach & 100% relaxation. Brand new beachside villas with heated pool, full kitchens & garden patios. The only hotel on Anna Maria Island recommended by LIFE magazine. Enjoy island hospitality with a personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Hotel Holmes Beach
An Island Getaway At Palm Tree Villas Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.