We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island life R&R” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Island Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Anna Maria Island Beach Resort to your Saves list
105 39th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217 (Formerly the Aquarius Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off 3 nights or more
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Island life R&R”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This resort is all about location location location...for us, that was perfect! Close to shopping, beach café, right on the beach, no busy road to cross, great park with picnic area was right there. The only drawbacks are that the 2 bedroom unit doesn't have adequate storage for food and since the whole idea of having a full kitchen is to eat at home it was a bit annoying to have food stacked on the dining table. For 6 guests it would make dining experience cramped. The pool temp was too high to find it a cool refreshing alternative from the ocean and the poolside furniture being dark in color only held in heat making it too uncomfortable for sunbathing or drying off before heading to the room. Could only sit in the shade on the pool patio furniture.
Stayed in RM 10 and the night view of the pool off our balcony was beautiful! love the colored lights. AMI is an awesome choice for families of all ages, there is so much to do and such a friendly unrushed pace that it allows for R&R. The island trolley is a great source use. The dealings with Rick and the onsite staff were great. The room was ready, clean, and even though the dishes were chipped and a bit used...they suffice for what you need. The island itself has really gained popularity since the 3 years we have not visited but even for a holiday week it was still well worth the trip! On the 4th fireworks were seen from all over the beach and that was awesome! Wish I would have been told about a parade. Maybe for holiday festivities posting something in the rooms upon check in would be nice, to let guests know. This is definitely a place to consider for family reunions, or other large groups. WiFi was great for teens who can not disconnect(lol)
Thanks for a wonderful experience and we hope to come back regularly.

Room Tip: room 10 has great view of the pool and feels nice and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    13
    1
    7
See reviews for
35
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We recently spent 4 nights in one of the two bedroom units. We had a great time gathering with family of 20+ in the grilling area and it was great for our kids. The resort is small and quiet with maybe one dozen units, which made it easy to get from the beach to the pool. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There is a surf shop next door and a Publix two blocks away. We will definitely be returning frequently. The other comments on the view are somewhat true, but that is not important to us as we spend our time on the beach rather than in the room looking at the beach. Just depends on your preference. I based my last Treasure Island beach stay in March on a Trip Adv rating and was highly disappointed so I hope this was helpful!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

About 20 of us from my daughter's wedding party stayed here. We booked most of the rooms and the majority of the rooms were nicely renovated. The resort has a wonderful outdoor BBQ area with lots of seating and a great pool for the guests. The resort is quaint but a perfect size for our small wedding party. The reception was held in the BBQ area and was perfect.
Resort is located very close to the Beach Cafe, Publix, and other shops. Catching the trolley is just a short walk. Everyone loved it and hated to leave. Manager stopped by on a few occasions to make sure that everything was going smoothly. I really appreciated that personal touch. Thanks, Rick!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Everyone was Very accommodating! This was a home away from home. The Brach is in your back yard and the pool in the front. I absolutely loved the gas grill area in front of the pool. This is a quiet Beautiful place to relax and take your family. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to go back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We spent spent our anniversay weekend and enjoyed our stay and the ""non-party" setting of the hotel and the entire island. Unbelievably easy to check in (just follow Rick's simple instruction). Owners were not evasive but available if needed and we could walk out the door and be on the beach in 20 seconds. I do feel it is a little pricey but the customer service was above reproach.

Room Tip: If you want any beach view at all you will need to choose the rooms on the end. The beach views from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I really enjoyed the anna maria island resort. My 49th birthday was such a serene and pleasant one. The staff was very helpful and friendly. An ideal location for a couples retreat. Next trip family!!

Room Tip: If couple definitely 1 bedroom only. corner room/2nd floor great to watch sunset going down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very relaxing and very convenient for walking and getting to where ever you need to go. Beautiful beach and centrally located. Very family or couple friendly. Many repeat guests which make it nice to meet new friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anna Maria Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Beach Resort

Address: 105 39th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217 (Formerly the Aquarius Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort has been recently remodeled and updated.The pool area has been redone, with pool accessories and chairs and a tumbled marble deck. The pool is heated. The rooms have been updated as well with flat screen TVs, pillow top King size bed, queen size sleeper sofa. There are 9 one bedrooms, and 2 two bedroom suite. All the rooms have dining table, Kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave and sink. The Resort itself is directly on the beach, surrounded by lavish gardens of palms and shrubs and tumbled marble decks and walkways. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Maria Island Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.