We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Island Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort
105 39th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217 (Formerly the Aquarius Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% OFF 3 DAY MIN IN AUG
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Holmes Beach
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The management was great. We had a problem with our refrigerator and it was replaced immediately along with some food that got wet. The location is perfect and the fire pit is really nice but you have to ask how to work it. Everyone was very friendly. The only negative for us was that there seemed to be several different guest that had visitors on several different days. It was difficult to park a couple of times and get chairs at the pool because of people not staying at the resort.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    12
    1
    7
See reviews for
32
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We had a girls weekend and stayed over spring break 2012. We all were very pleased with our visit. This was the cleanest & quietest beach resort I have ever stayed in!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I am planning to take my entire family back for a stay this summer!! We were within walking distance of Publix and CVS. We felt safe at all times even though it is located directly next to the public beach. The pine trees shaded the resort nicely and they had plenty of outdoor seating to enjoy the fresh air and sunshine. The entire place had a Key West resort feel with the tropical gardens they have planted. Let's keep this place our little secret ... it is truly the best resort on Anna Maria Island. See you soon, Darla P.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

A beautiful little resort, one can't get any closer to the Gulf. Room was vey clean & updated (better than it shows on the internet). People & fellow guests were friendly & once we arrived our car hardly moved as most everything we needed was just a quick walk. I hesitated writing this as I wanted to keep this terrific resort our secret...but I couldn't do that to our super host Rick! Book your vacation here!....just not the week I want to return.
Best of times
Samuel McKee

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Found it....
This is a wonderful resort, quiet, clean and perfect.
The apartments have everything you need, beautiful view of the beach from our rear balcony.
A stroll to the little bar across the road, good beer and burgers.
Another stroll to the beach cafe, full menu all day.
And yet another stroll to the bus stop for the free trolley up and down the island.
Rick was found to be very helpful when booking my room, he gave us advise on the Island.
The grounds are spotless, pool warm and clean. Good quality patio furniture for all to use.
And a large bbq area with seating and eating surfaces.
Thanks again to you all for a wonderful stay for my husbands birthday and our wedding anniversary last month.
Booked again for June.
See you then.
Thanks again.
Jean & Del

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELY CAMBRIDGE UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our three week trip to discover the "real" Florida. The rooms were very clean and all the accommodation is well maintained...good heated swimming pool. Right on the beach with excellent swimming. Beach is busy as it is adjacent to public parking lot and restaurant. Would book again. "Skinny's" bar over the road is a character (wooden shack!) beer and burger bar run by third generation of original "settler".

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Short trip from Tampa to paradise
Besides great hospitality, pleasant times, the
rooms were very nice and clean.
Great location

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

The first thing we noticed the second we stepped into the unit was.......it was clean!!! It even smelled clean. Plenty of towels, pillows, blankets. We were very disappointed to find only one tv in the living area. No tv or even a tv hook-up in the bedroom. The king bed mattress needs replacing....two big dips in the mattress. The pull-out sleep sofa mattress would not even qualify as a mattress. We knew when we booked there was no washer/dryer in the unit but was told there was a shared washer/dryer on premises.....not true, had to spend $18 at laundry mat.
The location was great but is way over priced for what you get. Microwave very tiny and way underpowered, fridge old (Norge Brand ??) and hard to keep products cold. Coffee maker had broken clock so no programming for coffee. If the unit was $800-900 for the week then no complaints, but for $1500?? Biggest disappointment....no bedroom tv!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anna Maria Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Beach Resort

Address: 105 39th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217 (Formerly the Aquarius Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort has been recently remodeled and updated.The pool area has been redone, with pool accessories and chairs and a tumbled marble deck. The pool is heated. The rooms have been updated as well with flat screen TVs, pillow top King size bed, queen size sleeper sofa. There are 9 one bedrooms, and 2 two bedroom suite. All the rooms have dining table, Kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave and sink. The Resort itself is directly on the beach, surrounded by lavish gardens of palms and shrubs and tumbled marble decks and walkways. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Maria Island Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Anna Maria Island Beach Resort to your Saves list