We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"PARADISE"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Island Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort
Save
You added Anna Maria Island Beach Resort to your Saves list
105 39th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217 (Formerly the Aquarius Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“"PARADISE"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Found it....
This is a wonderful resort, quiet, clean and perfect.
The apartments have everything you need, beautiful view of the beach from our rear balcony.
A stroll to the little bar across the road, good beer and burgers.
Another stroll to the beach cafe, full menu all day.
And yet another stroll to the bus stop for the free trolley up and down the island.
Rick was found to be very helpful when booking my room, he gave us advise on the Island.
The grounds are spotless, pool warm and clean. Good quality patio furniture for all to use.
And a large bbq area with seating and eating surfaces.
Thanks again to you all for a wonderful stay for my husbands birthday and our wedding anniversary last month.
Booked again for June.
See you then.
Thanks again.
Jean & Del

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    14
    1
    7
See reviews for
36
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ELY CAMBRIDGE UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our three week trip to discover the "real" Florida. The rooms were very clean and all the accommodation is well maintained...good heated swimming pool. Right on the beach with excellent swimming. Beach is busy as it is adjacent to public parking lot and restaurant. Would book again. "Skinny's" bar over the road is a character (wooden shack!) beer and burger bar run by third generation of original "settler".

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Short trip from Tampa to paradise
Besides great hospitality, pleasant times, the
rooms were very nice and clean.
Great location

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

The first thing we noticed the second we stepped into the unit was.......it was clean!!! It even smelled clean. Plenty of towels, pillows, blankets. We were very disappointed to find only one tv in the living area. No tv or even a tv hook-up in the bedroom. The king bed mattress needs replacing....two big dips in the mattress. The pull-out sleep sofa mattress would not even qualify as a mattress. We knew when we booked there was no washer/dryer in the unit but was told there was a shared washer/dryer on premises.....not true, had to spend $18 at laundry mat.
The location was great but is way over priced for what you get. Microwave very tiny and way underpowered, fridge old (Norge Brand ??) and hard to keep products cold. Coffee maker had broken clock so no programming for coffee. If the unit was $800-900 for the week then no complaints, but for $1500?? Biggest disappointment....no bedroom tv!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Great location. Easy walking to beautiful beach...don't even have to get onto a main road.
Rooms were nicely decorated, spacious and very clean. Nice secluded patio area outside bedroom with table and chairs.
I would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

The best thing this place has going for it is LOCATION. The worst thing is the paper thin walls. It sounded like a heard of buffalo were above us and it was enough to keep us up at night. The pool is nice and other than that, it was a place for us to sleep, shower and change clothes. As the saying goes, it is what is. If you are looking for nice accomodations, this is not the place for you. If you want some shelter that is close to the beach and everything else, then consider this place. If you are a foodie, try MR BONES BBQ. I give it 5 stars!

Room Tip: look for an upper room so you dont have to hear the footsteps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, Manager at Anna Maria Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
We thank the Kays for their visit. This is Resort is located in a fantastic location. We regret the noise that came into their room from the room above, that week of there stay was in July around the shortly after the 4th and the Resort was totally pack out with allot guest, and allot of activity. We do have allot fine places to eat close to the Resort, and Mr. Bones I agree is great BBQ place. With exception to the extremely busy times the Resort is quiet and peaceful, and totally relaxing place to spend a vacation. We have plenty of rooms upstairs if you believe noise from above would be an issue. We would like to see the Kays come back in the future and maybe stay in Room 9 which is above the room they stayed in, great view, relaxing, and give them different perspective.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Great location next to main beach. Close to shopping and restaurants. Awesome heated pool for the little ones. Cozy and clean room. Bring picnic supplies to enjoy the shaded tables. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anna Maria Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Beach Resort

Address: 105 39th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217 (Formerly the Aquarius Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort has been recently remodeled and updated.The pool area has been redone, with pool accessories and chairs and a tumbled marble deck. The pool is heated during winter. The rooms have been updated as well with Hi-def flat screen TVs, pillow top King size bed,new queen size sleeper sofa. There are 9 one bedrooms, and 2 two bedroom suite. All the rooms have dining table, Kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave and sink. The Resort itself is directly on the beach, surrounded by lavish gardens of palms and shrubs and tumbled marble decks and walkways.Rooms 1,2,3,4 and 11 are ground level for handicap individuals. Room 4 and 9 face the beach directly. Rooms 10 and 11 are the two bedroom and two bath units that face toward the pool. Rooms 5, 6,7 and 8 are upstairs and have balconies with views of the beach. Room 11 is the best equipped for handicap individuals. Rooms 1,3,4 and 11 are pet friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Anna Maria Island Beach Resort Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Maria Island Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.