We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local hangout!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D Coy Ducks Bar and Grille

D Coy Ducks Bar and Grille
5410 Marina Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1763
(941) 778-5888
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 34 restaurants in Holmes Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Full bar featuring a wide selection of liquor, beer and wine only minutes from the beach in Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island. Free Texas Hold 'Em Poker on Mondays and Tuesdays, and free live music from 10pm until 2am every Friday and Saturday night. Check out our 2-for-1 specials every Friday and Saturday evening from 6-9pm. Great drinks, fast service and friendly staff make this a busy night spot with locals and visitors on AMI!
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great local hangout!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Recommended by Edward at Beach Bistro- glad we came. Cool , chill, great vibe. The owner, Patrick, is a pro with the perfect personality for the biz. After crappy tiki bar experience (did not know that could possibly exist!!??!!)we appreciated this even more. Great drinks and prices, I threw out my back, and couldn't go out last night, my hubby went alone and was made to feel at home! Thanks- we'll be back!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    3
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Party Night - Rock Band, not food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were in town for a long weekend, and a fried recommended that we go to D Coy Ducks to "Rock out." WOW, what a cool experience. We arrived at 10:30 PM, and had to wait in line to get in. The band was rocking and the place was wall-to-wall people. Mostly locals, but a great crowd. We danced, and had an awesome night!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Want to meet local people?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a great place to go to interact with local people. It is, however, a smoking bar. In the winter months when doors are open it is better than when the air or heat are on. We are non smokers but like the place because of the owners, staff and interactions available.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Young crowd at night.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a beer and shot place with live bands, may and often gets wild. No place for a nervous person.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D Coy Ducks Bar and Grille also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island

Been to D Coy Ducks Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D Coy Ducks Bar and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.