We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Coffee Haus

Island Coffee Haus
5350 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 34 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Winchester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Great coffee, friendly staff, casual warm atmosphere, lots of newspapers and magazines to read, they also have some snack pasteries. We happened to be there close to closing time but the staff made us freshly brewed single cup coffees so it would be fresh, we really appreciated their kindness.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The best coffee ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My husband and I are from the UK, and visit Anna Maria Island once or twice a year. Our first stop is at Island a Coffee Haus, we have been going there since it first opened. We love the coffee and the good company, it's such a lovely place to head for! The owner Bev is so friendly and the green tea and ginger muffin that I had was really yummy, one of the best muffins I have had! I never seem to get there early enough to have a cinnamon roll, I have heard that they are delicious!
Sally

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic coffee and the, wonderfull atmosphere you have to go!!!!! Each Time I can I go to have a green tea latte, amazing!!!! Thank you so much

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“It is a good, cozy coffee place that is my home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I like the coffee, hot or iced. The smoothies are yummy. Bev and Sarah are so friendly. People will chat there. There's also newspapers. And it's decorated so cute, a mermaid theme. Try it, you'll like it.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great coffee - wonderful people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We loved the coffee and the pastries here. The ladies that took care of the place are so friendly and helpful. It seems like a lot of people recognize that since there are many regulars. We'll go back every time we're on AMI.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Coffee Haus also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Coffee Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Coffee Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.