We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee cares!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Coffee Haus

Island Coffee Haus
5350 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 35 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffee cares!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Friendly, fast, and kind service. The coffee was great and they help animals in need! On my way out I saw that they are always taking food donations too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Hard to find a good coffee house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

It's hard to find a good coffee house on Anna Maria Island. Then one day, as I was at a traffic light near Eat Here restaurant, I saw the Island Coffee Haus. I got the strong coffee fix I needed. Thank you!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Mn
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The only good cup of coffee on Anna Maria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We try to walk to this place at least a half dozen times while vacationing on Anna Maria for three weeks. Really, you cannot get a good cup of coffee here other than at the Island Coffee Haus. We always get the Americano and it's great. Every other place on the island has the coffee already made in those pump coffee pots and it's awful, weak and tasteless.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't brag but can't complain ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Cute setup, quick service and good location. I got a white mocha latte and my husband got a cappuccino. Mine was good his was mostly foam with a little coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average Coffee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I was hoping to find some good coffee, from the reviews that were previously posted. Their coffee is more expensive than Starbucks, but, not better. My advice, bring your own coffee when traveling to AMI.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Coffee Haus also viewed

 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Coffee Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Coffee Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.