We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find a good coffee house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Coffee Haus

Island Coffee Haus
5350 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 34 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Hard to find a good coffee house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

It's hard to find a good coffee house on Anna Maria Island. Then one day, as I was at a traffic light near Eat Here restaurant, I saw the Island Coffee Haus. I got the strong coffee fix I needed. Thank you!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Mn
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The only good cup of coffee on Anna Maria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We try to walk to this place at least a half dozen times while vacationing on Anna Maria for three weeks. Really, you cannot get a good cup of coffee here other than at the Island Coffee Haus. We always get the Americano and it's great. Every other place on the island has the coffee already made in those pump coffee pots and it's awful, weak and tasteless.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Can't brag but can't complain ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Cute setup, quick service and good location. I got a white mocha latte and my husband got a cappuccino. Mine was good his was mostly foam with a little coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average Coffee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I was hoping to find some good coffee, from the reviews that were previously posted. Their coffee is more expensive than Starbucks, but, not better. My advice, bring your own coffee when traveling to AMI.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best Coffee Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This fairly new coffee shop is the best placce to get a good cup of 'gourmet' coffee on the whole of Anna Maria island or Longboat Key. We are staying quite a few miles south on Longboat but it is well worth the drive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Coffee Haus also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Coffee Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Coffee Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.