We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skinny's Place Incorporated

Skinny's Place Incorporated
3901 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1912
(941) 778-7769
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great place to just pop in and have a bite to eat with that special someone. I had a double cheese burger and it was huge with a great flavor. Small place with no much parking space but you can park across the street at the beach access. Will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    113
    47
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, IN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It wasn't good, but it wasn't bad?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ordered hamburgers, fries, and two cokes. It was mediocre at best. Location is good. You have to order at the bar with cash only. Later in the week, my husband and I wanted to watch the sunset so we stopped here again and ordered two cokes (in the bottle). That was the only bright spot - glass bottle cokes. I wouldn't suggest this as a place you have to eat at while on the island. I would only go here out of necessity.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little place for burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

enjoyed my visit. went to hear a local band and had a great burger and beer. band was awesome. will certainly return

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Food...Very Nice Folks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Just bought a place on AMI near Skinny's and my wife & I walked over for a bite to eat for lunch. We sat outside, eventhough there was plenty of room inside. This is an island burger joint, don't expect A/C.....you can get that at your fast-food chains.

First off, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They explained the menu and would call us when the food was ready. It was nice to sit outdoors, watch the beach traffic go by and eat a fantastic burger and fries with an ice-cold beer. One of the workers came by to see if everything was alright and ended up telling the the history of Skinny's....
We highly recommend dropping by for a great burger. We will be there often.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not impressed...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Just your run of the mill greasy burger joint. Slow service and they do not except credit/debit so be prepared to pay with cash.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skinny's Place Incorporated also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Skinny's Place Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skinny's Place Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.