We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wish it had AC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skinny's Place Incorporated

Skinny's Place Incorporated
3901 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1912
(941) 778-7769
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wish it had AC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Love skinny's for lunch. Burgers are great. Just wish it had one little corner with AC. I realize the charm is the outdoors and rustic setting but I hate to sweat while I eat. Other than that it's great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blondie416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“O.K.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Nothing special about this place although some think it is great. The burgers were average, the beer cold, and the service lousy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Just visited Skinnys this week. Went a few times but always full. Just a beach bar/shack but been here since the 1950's and full of character. The burger's are delicious and the price is excellent. Would recommend this place for good food and to chill outside

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline270965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"Unique"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I like to come here whenever we visit the area from Wisconsin. Out of the way place and a little difficult to find. Don't let the appearance fool you, this place has great burgers! Has a great "Happy Hour" . You want to get there early as the place is limited in seating and it does get busy. The hamburger and fries are great, find a table right away and save it as you have to order and pay at the bar. I give the place an average on service only because you order at the bar.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bba66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
148 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Florida? How about Best Burger, ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Bring cash and an appetite, this place is the quintessential beach bum burger bar. Have a tall cold one in a frosty mug and go for the fatty bacon cheeseburger. You will not be disappointed my friends. This is a MUST TRY for anyone who ventures our to Anna Maria Island

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TK2012114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skinny's Place Incorporated also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Skinny's Place Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing