We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wish it had AC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skinny's Place Incorporated

Skinny's Place Incorporated
3901 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1912
(941) 778-7769
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Rockledge, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“wish it had AC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Love skinny's for lunch. Burgers are great. Just wish it had one little corner with AC. I realize the charm is the outdoors and rustic setting but I hate to sweat while I eat. Other than that it's great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    89
    35
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“O.K.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Nothing special about this place although some think it is great. The burgers were average, the beer cold, and the service lousy.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Just visited Skinnys this week. Went a few times but always full. Just a beach bar/shack but been here since the 1950's and full of character. The burger's are delicious and the price is excellent. Would recommend this place for good food and to chill outside

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“"Unique"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I like to come here whenever we visit the area from Wisconsin. Out of the way place and a little difficult to find. Don't let the appearance fool you, this place has great burgers! Has a great "Happy Hour" . You want to get there early as the place is limited in seating and it does get busy. The hamburger and fries are great, find a table right away and save it as you have to order and pay at the bar. I give the place an average on service only because you order at the bar.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Florida? How about Best Burger, ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Bring cash and an appetite, this place is the quintessential beach bum burger bar. Have a tall cold one in a frosty mug and go for the fatty bacon cheeseburger. You will not be disappointed my friends. This is a MUST TRY for anyone who ventures our to Anna Maria Island

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skinny's Place Incorporated also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Skinny's Place Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skinny's Place Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.