We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Bones

Mr. Bones
3007 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2149
+1 941-778-6614
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 35 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Don't miss!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

First time going my wife and I thought the food was great! I had baby back ribs and she had jambalaya. Service was not the greatest. Price was ok.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    136
    79
    39
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great affordable food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a unique restaurant. Cold beer on ice served from a coffin! The ribs are excellent and the potato salad was almost as good as my own. The price is great. Convenient location on the free trolly line. I would definitely go again the next vacation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This restaurant is wonderful. Very unique with delicious menu items you won't find anywhere else. But don't expect salt and pepper on the table...you won't need it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, Florida
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yearly tradition!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Every year for six years, my husband and I do take out at Mr. Bones before the Super Bowl. The ribs and chicken wings are the best on the island and even the potato salad is fantastic. We always do a second take out for company who visits. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Quirky and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Great little place with good food and cold bear from a coffin. We enjoyed the ribs, chicken and loved the curry rice.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Bones also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Mr. Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Bones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.