We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Bones

Mr. Bones
3007 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2149
+1 941-778-6614
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 35 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Beardstown, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“New Orleans Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food here is fantastic. The staff is very friendly. I love the atmosphere of the place. Definitely on my list of "return visits" anytime I'm in Holmes Beach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    134
    79
    39
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian dishes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband had the cheeseburger which looked wonderful and said it was the best he ever had. I had Thai Sesame noodles which is one of my favorites. They had a hugh selection of beers. Great prices and great food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ribs Ribs and more Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Delicious ribs that I look forward too every time I come to Florida. Cajun rice and bbq beans complete the meal. Just make sure not to ask for ketchup!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not sure?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I would like to give them another try but there are so many places to choose from. Rather unique interior. Painted masks and skeletons hanging from the ceiling. Restaurant is small but comfortable. The kids thought the coffin cooler was a nice touch. The staff works together with taking and bringing your food orders, very efficient service. Wife's chicken was good and one of the children had ribs (the ribs would be the reason I would try the place again). Vege rice wasnt very tasty. I questioned the burger versus the pork sandwich and was told I could get a burger anywhere. Mistake, the pork tasted store bought. Couldn't finish it. Least favorite stop of our week. Sorry.
Peace

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family meal at Mr Bones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A good atmosphere, good service and staff very friendly. The baby back ribs were delicious and good value.
You can pick your own beer from a coffin cooler

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Bones also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Mr. Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Bones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.