We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food - good staff - good fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hurricane Hank's

Hurricane Hank's
5346 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1766
(941) 778-5788
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good food - good staff - good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

a wonderful local place - what is not to like about a Scottish Bar person Amber was great. It has above average food and good wine (New Zealand Kim Crawford - California ect) great small batch beers both bottle and tap--- standard bar food like burgers but has lots of special touches -fresh fish sandwich's - I had fresh black grouper- sashimi Ahi stacker - whoa Ahi and Avocado together. Plenty - I love it - got to like sushi and avocado which I do... it was wonderful... I also had the fried Calamari which is purchased fresh from - flown in from Prince Edward Island... it was served the way I like it - small ones and lots of small ones with tentacles... parking is in a strip mall but there is additional parking in back of the shops... I would recommend this place to anyone.... it can be crowded and a little noisy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    141
    32
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food is very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We vacationed on Anna Maria Island for the 4th time in two years with every visit enjoying at least one meal at Hurricane Hank's. This month we enjoyed the Quesadilla's and Burgers that were fantastic. A must stop when in the area!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very accommodating for GLUTEN FREE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

we ordered take out. The woman taking the order was very helpful. She said they can make tons of items gluten free. I ate. It was wonderful and no reaction! !!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The food was really good....waiter was very funny and accommodating. My only gripe is that it's too small. It was hard to walk to your table w/o bumping into other people trying to enjoy their meal..

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Hurricane Hank's is more of a local/older cliental and it has good food but lacks the island character. The food was goo though.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Hank's also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Hurricane Hank's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurricane Hank's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.