We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Hanks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hurricane Hank's

Hurricane Hank's
5346 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1766
(941) 778-5788
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We love Hanks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our favourite watering hole on the island. We have visited Hanks over a few years and have never been disappointed. The food is superb. Loads of choice, wings are amazing, great daily specials and great value for money. We now consider Jenna, who runs the bar daytime in the week, as a friend. She gives such great friendly service, always smiling and chatty. They also have every drink you could think of.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Masachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stopped here for drinks and appetizers since it looked nice. The location is in a small strip mall so parking wasn't an issue. It was alittle crowded but since there was only two of us we were able to find a table. The staff is okay not bad but not overly friendly either. The food we ordered was good and we enjoyed our time here. It does seem more like a "local" place though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redsox721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sausage and Mash is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Love the relaxed atmosphere here. Cool little pub with great pub food and cold beer. We loved our lunches here, on our breaks away from the beach.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HolidayRambler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not that good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Thought I'd try this place since it always looks packed with people. I should have saved my money. Fish was over cooked and drinks were watery.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprisingly wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in because of reviews. It did not disappoint. I had the blackened grouper tacos and my husband had the beer battered shrimp and fries. Both were excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Candyland927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Hank's also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Hurricane Hank's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing