We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Hanks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hurricane Hank's

Hurricane Hank's
5346 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1766
(941) 778-5788
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 34 restaurants in Holmes Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We love Hanks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our favourite watering hole on the island. We have visited Hanks over a few years and have never been disappointed. The food is superb. Loads of choice, wings are amazing, great daily specials and great value for money. We now consider Jenna, who runs the bar daytime in the week, as a friend. She gives such great friendly service, always smiling and chatty. They also have every drink you could think of.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    132
    120
    27
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Masachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stopped here for drinks and appetizers since it looked nice. The location is in a small strip mall so parking wasn't an issue. It was alittle crowded but since there was only two of us we were able to find a table. The staff is okay not bad but not overly friendly either. The food we ordered was good and we enjoyed our time here. It does seem more like a "local" place though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sausage and Mash is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Love the relaxed atmosphere here. Cool little pub with great pub food and cold beer. We loved our lunches here, on our breaks away from the beach.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not that good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Thought I'd try this place since it always looks packed with people. I should have saved my money. Fish was over cooked and drinks were watery.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stopped in because of reviews. It did not disappoint. I had the blackened grouper tacos and my husband had the beer battered shrimp and fries. Both were excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Hank's also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Hurricane Hank's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurricane Hank's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.