We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hurricane Hank's

Hurricane Hank's
5346 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1766
(941) 778-5788
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Takeout
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in because of reviews. It did not disappoint. I had the blackened grouper tacos and my husband had the beer battered shrimp and fries. Both were excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    190
    45
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service, very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have lived on the island for over 20 years and have never been to Hank's. I had a gift certificate that was at least 10 years old which they happily accepted. The food was very good with good presentation. We will be going back soon. Good food, fair prices and great service....what more do you need.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Laidback Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We totally enjoyed our meals of 'Bangers and Mash' and 'Baby Back Ribs' at Hurricane Hanks. There are about a dozen tables and a bar area. The servicer was very pleasant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gales Ferry, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We go to Hank's several times while here and are never disappointed. Always busy but always room for two more. The Cuban is delicious, the Bangers and Mash are terrific and the Fish and Chips are the best I ever had. A little noisy but not too bad. A definite must try

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“nice staff and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good bar service and the food is very good and reasonable price. Spotless clean. I had the burger and fries. They have a good menu but they also have specials

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Hank's also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Hurricane Hank's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurricane Hank's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.