We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice staff and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hurricane Hank's

Hurricane Hank's
5346 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1766
(941) 778-5788
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“nice staff and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good bar service and the food is very good and reasonable price. Spotless clean. I had the burger and fries. They have a good menu but they also have specials

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    174
    40
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Secomd time here, been all over island, and this is my favorite place by far, gotta meet Pam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

glad to say Hurrican Hanks was awesome, bartender was amazing,(Pam), great food, and extremely clean. I shall be making this a yearly stop.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pam is the heart and soul of this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We visited here a year ago and instantly made life long friends with Pam that made us feel welcomed and at home from the moment we walked in the door. The food was also great! Everything on the menu was great! Kuddos to the best bar on the island and Pam! We will be back every day while we are here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a locals bar which I like. We went on a Friday night around 7:30 and got a table. Quick and friendly service. The tuna stack appetizer was the best part of the meal. We ordered fish and chips, blackened grouper sandwich, fish tacos and stuffed grouper w crab. The prices here were the same as anywhere on the island. Not much for atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Above My Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I stopped just before 5:00 on a Saturday. The place was empty as I looked over the menu. The fish tacos caught my eye because you could get grouper grilled, blackened or fried. I also ordered a small side salad from off the menu. A few minutes later the chef from the kitchen delivered my blackened grouper tacos. The presentation was surprisingly above average and the tacos were the best ever. The total bill was only $17. By the time I finished, the place was full of friendly locals. Great experience that exceeded my expectations!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Hank's also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Hurricane Hank's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurricane Hank's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.