We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to have a simple meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hurricane Hank's

Hurricane Hank's
5346 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1766
(941) 778-5788
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Bradenton, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good place to have a simple meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I live on the island and enjoy eating here. Prices are reasonable and food is decent. The lobster bisque is very good and so is the Grouper Sandwich:)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    141
    32
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We even came there twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had an awesome server. We only ate at one place twice and it was Hurricane Hanks. Great food and excellent service go along way for the hardworking people that we are. Thanks for making us feel special.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Better service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We visited this restaurant last November and the food good but service poor. Yesterday we tried again and the service was waaaay better! Food was again, very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good bar, good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice place to have a simple meal and watch a storm or game on tv. The fried food wasn't greasy and the chargrilled shrimp were good. It's location made it our neighborhood bar for the week that we were there. One night it was so crowded that we couldn't get in.... So that tells you it is a special place. The bartender did seem to know everyone by name...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food is better than average for a small bar/restaurant. The service has been almost universally good and friendly. Can't beat it for a nice dinner, if you can get in without waiting too long. In season or on holidays, it's better to pass. But, on most nights, it's a very nice place for reasonable dinner.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Hank's also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Hurricane Hank's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurricane Hank's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.