We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you have to.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of China 1

China 1
3236 East Bay DR, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 34 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Only if you have to.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

With all the other good places to eat on the Island, there is no need to eat here. Below average food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Real Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is a small operation with husband & wife doing all the cooking and taking the orders (mainly take-out). We ordered for a family of 8 and I watched them cook the food fresh and prepare it for us to take out. The entire order was done correctly and tasted great. There were plenty of left-overs too for the next day. It a very good option for some Chinese food on the Island.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not worth your time or money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Poor quality ingredients says it all. Don't waste your money on this take out establishment. Not recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwest
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It is worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

First of all this is carry out only and call a head to avoid a long wait. I think the portions were big. The food was good. As with all Chinese carry out places you have to find the dishes you enjoy the way they cook them . I would go more for the stir fry than the deep fried and the noodles are good. I loved the egg rolls. The krab Rangoon could have used some more filling. We will go back Good prices and pretty good food

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Quick service. Food was ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Met my needs. Stopped by the pickup dinner while we were on vacation. Portion was ok as was the taste.Quick service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China 1 also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to China 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.