We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick service. Food was ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of China 1

China 1
3236 East Bay DR, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 34 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quick service. Food was ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Met my needs. Stopped by the pickup dinner while we were on vacation. Portion was ok as was the taste.Quick service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Food was average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

It was a rainy night so we decided to try something quick and easy. We ordered beef lo mein and sesame chicken and there was no sesame seeds on it did not taste like sesame. The beef lo mein taste bad and the beef was fatty and I didn't eat it. Our crab Rangoons were good and the only thing I enjoyed. We will not return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Reasonable food and reasonable price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were staying nearby and it started to rain as we were getting ready for dinner. We travel with out dog so have to have outside seating which is not possible in a tunderstomr. The food was reasonable. Not the best but not the worse. I phoned the order through and it was ready when I got there. There was plenty, in fact there was so much we had it for lunch the next day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcanum, OH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Asian food, Americanized”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The proximity of the China 1 restaurant to our hotel was close. The food was just average, nothing spectacular. I've had much better quality Asian food but it was priced fairly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great take-away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Beautiful late night Chinese take-away, when its late and you just can't be bothered to dress up and go out or cook. We loved it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China 1 also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to China 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.