We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Havana Cabana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Havana Cabana

Havana Cabana
5904 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 34 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Havana Cabana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great food good Cuban sandwich! There black
beans are really good also. Interior is unique and
also has seating outside.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clermont
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We found Havana Cabana by accident. We stopped in for lunch and were surprised. The empanadas I had were good but the crust was just a little burned on one side. The rice and beans that were served had just the right amount of spice. They have good Cuban sandwiches. If you like Cuban food this is the place to go. The atmosphere is like having lunch in a library - very interesting. We will go back again for sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEYOND TERRIBLE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The steak was bread crumbs with no flavor, I'm still looking for the steak. The bread was hard like leather. The chef needs to hire a chef. The only purpose this food served was to clean out our stomachs. It served as a LAXATIVE. WE WERE VERY DISSATISFIED AS YOU CAN TELL. THE ONLY THING THAT WAS GOODS WAS THE FREEZER BECAUSE THE SODAS WERE VERY COLD. THERE IS NO HAVANA ,IN THIS HAVANA CABANA !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprise Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Small eatery, tucked away on a side street! Wonderful tasting food - arroz con pollo, picadillo, pulled pork dinners. Yummy sandwiches - Cuban, any of the wraps. Family owned - nicest people! And the truffles are amazing and decadent! Breakfast is good too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern NH
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is a small establishment that was busy at breakfast time on a Sunday morning. Food was decent and plenty was served; coffee was good but no rush to provide refill. Wait staff was pleasant. If everything else was full, I would try again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Cabana also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Havana Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Havana Cabana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.