We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised! Generous Servings of Lobstah...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lobstahs

Lobstahs
5337 Gulf Dr, Ste 500, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
(941) 779-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lobstahs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Price range: $6 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Gulf Drive & Holmes Blvd
Description: Located in the heart of Holmes Beach, Lobstahs brings New England Style seafood to beautiful Anna Maria Island plus local seafood favorites. We take great pride in providing the freshest seafood. Our lobsters are flown in daily and we work with farmers and fishmongers to bring the best quality ingredients to our guests. Land lovers will find USDA steaks, chicken and pasta selections on our extensive menu. The largest cold water lobster tank on Anna Maria Island and the recipes created by Chef Patrick, have defined Lobstahs as a "destination restaurant" for diners from all over the world. Lobstahs is a "destination restaurant". Our extensive menus feature over 60 fresh and tantalizing items for all taste buds plus our kid's Lil Lobstahs Menu. Don't forget our daily specials too! Outdoor deck makes for a more open island dining experience. We can accommodate large tables and parties, catering, banquets and special events are our specialty. Planning to spend a day at the beach? Let us prepare an authentic Maine Lobster Bake for your family and friends. Whether you dine in or take away, the fare will always be excellent. Our catering department can handle your big events and catering needs with special attention. See our attached Sports Bar with large screen TVs. Pool, Shuffleboard and Darts.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised! Generous Servings of Lobstah...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This restaurant was within walking distance of our beach house so we actually went there twice during our stay on Anna Maria. Try the buttered lobster role, you won't be disappointed! The second time for lunch I had the lobster mac and cheese at the recommendation of my server, and could not believe how much lobster was in the dish, almost more lobster than noodles in each bite. At first glance, it seems a little pricey for the atmosphere and menu, but for the amount of lobster served in each dish I can't complain.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    136
    56
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I just happened to stumble upon this place, and thank goodness we did! Not only were we greeted at the door by the manager Ron( which was a pleasant suprise), but the food and service was phenomenal! We started with the "Meaty Lobster Bisque" , which was highly recommended by our server Ryan, followed by their " Butter Lobstah Rolls." Thankfully we live in Sarasota so we can come here more often!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Yearly girls trip! All we can say is fabulous!!!!! We are all FOODIES so we are tough....we were greeted by our server Ryan and we were instantly enamored!!!!

I Love Lobster bisque so I asked about it.... Within a minute, a very well dressed manager (we buy Thomas Deen shirts for our hubbies) came to our table and introduced us to Chef James... He told me all about the bisque and I had to have it!!!!! I will say, for the record....it's the best Lobster Bisque I have ever had!!!!! One on the girls ordered the shrimp spring rolls, which none of us had every had or thought about making.... SUCCULENT AND PERFECT!!!!! The manager was very well versed in the AMAZING menu and we enjoyed chatting with him! He's from the True south, as are some of us, he was fun and very professional!

I do have to say..... From the second we walked in, LOBSTAH's was amazing! We usually go to South Beach, but next year we are coming back to Mainsail Beach Inn and LOBSTAH's!!!!!!

BRAVO!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding By Kathy and David Foster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Food was awesome,staff great and professional the seafood was very fresh and delicious also a romantic atmosphere I will definetley go back! Thank you Ron and Michelle

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ok restaraunt, There are better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife had the scallops that were done to perfection and I had the shrimp scampi that were OK.
Both were served with a mushroom risotto that was not made with arborio rice :-( Therefore is was sticky and gluey. The server was pleasant enough, the service was prompt and efficient.
I just think that the meal was a little overpriced for the quality of the food served. There are much better restaurants on the island at the same price point that are much better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobstahs also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Lobstahs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobstahs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.