We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spur if the moment trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haleys Motel and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Haleys Motel and Resort to your Saves list
Haleys Motel and Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off any room
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great spur if the moment trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here for Fourth of July weekend for one night. They happened to have a room open up. We stayed in room seven. It was a decent size for one night. It fit out 50lb. Boxer, 5 year old, myself and husband. I wouldn't want to stay in this room based in size for more than a couple of days because it could def feel cramped over time. However, the room add a kitchen that was fully stocked which was super convenient. The motel was very clean which was awesome since they do allow dogs on the property. The motel is very cute and beach like. They provide beach carts, toys, towels, sunscreen, boogie boards, lawn chairs etc for your stay which makes packing for the beach a breeze. Overall the property was great. A little pricey at we paid $247 for one night with a dog (with tax) but we were willing since it was fourth if July weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    61
    8
    12
    9
See reviews for
34
112
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ocoee, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was our second stay at Haley's. We can't wait to go back. Anna Maria is so beautiful and Haley's lets you enjoy it to the fullest. We aren't "big hotel" type people. Haley's is old Florida quaint but the rooms are modern and beautifully upgraded. The owners make you feel welcome and provide everything you need to enjoy your stay. Don't be bothered by the reviews that say it's far from the beach because it's just a short walk. Guess what, there aren't any hotels right on the beach on AMI! That's what makes it great. Just load up a beach buggy provided by Haley's at no charge with all their hotel-provided gear. The rates are reasonable for what you get. The owners, Tom and Carol, are wonderful and so is their hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paxton, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I had previously visited Anna Maria Island and was determined to find a way to stay on the island next visit! When we planned our vacation this time, we searched and searched for a deal on the island, and we finally found a great one at Haley's! We just booked a small motel room (#2) for the two of us, but, thanks to the gracious owners, we ended up staying in #10, which was 1/2 of a duplex cottage. AMAZING! The rooms were cute, clean, and you could tell that they put lots of effort into making it absolutely inviting for us.
There is a screened in shared porch with tables and chairs so you can relax without bugs bothering you. The front room included a sofa-bed love seat, wall-mounted tv, end table, extra eating trays, a round kitchen table with 4 chairs, full fridge with ice already made and bottles of water, a full size stove and oven, sink, counter space, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, sugar, and creamer, microwave, toaster, and cabinets fully stocked for all your cooking needs. The separate bedroom was a great size and was decorated wonderfully. It had a large comfortable bed with clean, fresh-smelling bedding and blankets, and lots of fluffy pillows. There is an end table with lamp on either side of the bed, and the room has a closet as well as a large dresser with mirror and a magnifying make-up mirror as well.
The bathroom was small (as stated plainly on the website) but very clean, well-maintained, and functional for the average-sized person. The water pressure and temperature in the stall shower was perfect. There is a small shelf above the sink to store your toiletries, and the motel provided soaps, facial wipes, shampoo/conditioner, and lotion. They also provided lots of towels which were large, soft, and of very good quality ... definitely NOT your typical cheap motel towels.
We were only there 3 days. We checked in on Tues afternoon and checked out on Friday morning. Thursday morning, motel staff checked to see what we needed. She delivered all fresh towels and washcloths, restocked the coffee, removed used towels, etc, and emptied our trash. The only thing we asked her for was more towels, but she went above and beyond to take care of us!
The side of the motel is on a short dead-end residential street. Just a short walk up that block and you are crossing the dunes to the gulf of Mexico and a beautiful quiet beach! Haley's provided all of our beach needs including a cart to easily pull the beach chairs, umbrella, etc. They even had beach towels, toys, and lotion for the guests to use!
The owners were friendly and helpful. When we checked in, they gave us an island map and showed us where many of the great sites, restaurants, cafes, etc. are on the island. Having only visited the island once before, I wouldn't have even known some of these places were here had it not been for the owner's suggestions. Haley's really helped to make this the perfect island vacation!
Thank you for a wonderful 3 days at Haley's!!

Room Tip: One of the only negatives that I can tell you about is that in this cottage (#10), there is only a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Cute clean, nicely decorated, rooms among the gardens. Close to the beach. Nice pool was very clean. Motel offered free beach items. Friendly helpful staff. Anna Maria is a beautiful beach town. Pier on the north end of island has a over the water restaurant. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

After searching many travel sites I finally found this hotel listed. I was not sure what to expect since I had not heard of the motel before. My rate was fantastic and so was the motel room. The décor was extremely nice, the room very clean and the location was great. It was approx. 1 block from motel. The property supplied all the items you and your family would need for the beach, and at no cost. The property's owner and other employees were very friendly!!! I recommend this motel for any couple or family.

Room Tip: My 'motel' room was great for a couple, but not big enough for a family of 3 or more. Check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thanks for choosing us. Hope you will return when you can stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here on a driving holiday in Florida, good location with a short walk to the beach and on the free bus route that tours Anna Maria Island. The welcome was lovely and the room we had with a King and en-suite had a nice beach feel and was a real sun trap on the balcony.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We travel a lot. This motel is just about the quaintest, cleanest, attention to your every need motel ever! The proximity to the beach is great, quiet part of anna maria. Awesome restaurant 1/2 mile north for breakfast n lunch Ginny and Jane e 's. Reasonable. Lovely warm pool. Beach chairs n towels provided. Felt like we were on Cape Cod! Will be returning to Anna Maria island and Haley's

Room Tip: We stayed in 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Haleys Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haley’s offers studios, motel rooms,one bedroom cottages and 2 and 3 bedroom homes to suit every guest’s needs. We can easily accommodate larger parties in our guesthouses that offer a screened front porch. With a friendly, helpful concierge/owner staff on premises, available to give dining or sightseeing recommendations and directions, the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico steps from your door, lush gardens, plenty of places on property to relax, a sparkling heated pool, and a whole laid-back, welcoming island to experience, you have the makings of the perfect vacation. You can easily prepare a meal or just morning coffee if you wish, since every room has a refrigerator, coffeemaker, and toaster. Many also have a stove or burners, cookware, and serve-ware. All our rooms offer wireless internet and TVs, some also have DVD players. Haley’s is located centrally in the most desirable and quiet part of Anna Maria called Holmes Beach. From here, you can bike or take the free trolley to wonderful dining, shopping, and all kinds of activities. We also offer select dog friendly rooms where your pet will be comfortable and happy. While neither dogs nor bikes are allowed on our ecologically protected beaches, you will find bike trails, a dog park, and a nearby causeway where you and your pet can swim to your heart’s content. Or perhaps you will be lucky enough to watch hundreds of baby loggerhead turtles hatch and run to the moonlit surf from their nest. Whether you want to do everything or do nothing but relax, Haley’s is the place to make your vacation dreams become reality. We look forward to sharing our place in paradise with you. Free Beach Chairs and Towels. AC/Heat, basic cable TV/VCR; Free wireless Internet access;guest computer; heated pool; gas BBQ grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haleys Motel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.