We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haley's Motel... love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haleys Motel and Resort

Save Saved
You added Haleys Motel and Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Haleys Motel and Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Specials
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Holmes Beach
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Haley's Motel... love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have been coming to AMI since I was born and I have always stayed at relatives beach houses. So when I decided to try out Haley's, I was a little concerned. But, they are the best... and especially when you want to take a quick trip down for a couple days... perfect place and perfect location on the North end of the Island. The rooms are so darling and very clean!! I would absolutely recommend it to family and friends and we will be back soon!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    59
    6
    12
    9
See reviews for
33
105
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great location, very competitive in cost, excellent service, clean and just a lot of fun.
Super beachwith good shelling. Lots of great places to eat and shops for purchasing.
Excellent memories.
We plan another visit soon and have told our friends what a great time we had.

Room Tip: We have stayed in rooms 7 and 9. Loved them both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Haley's in room 1. We loved the quaintness of the room and the attention to the little details. The motel is centally located on Anna Maria and many places are within walking distance. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and compassionate as we waited to hear from our family and friends who were in the midst of Hurricane Sandy. We will forever be grateful to Carol for her every kindness. We would absolutely recommend Haley's to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I went to Anna Maria Island for a friend's wedding at the end of October, 2012 and booked Haley's Motel upon their recommendation. It was build in the mid-1900's and the construction reflects that with small bathrooms and cozy rooms, but overall we loved this little spot. The owners were helpful, friendly and pleasant to talk to. The decor throughout the property was happy and full of wonderful details. The beach was a very short walk away and was a fantastic spread of sand before gorgeous clear, blue water. Even in October it was plenty warm enough to swim but cool and crisp at night. We took our German shepherd with us and she liked the arrangement just fine, too. We did, however, have to barricade the door with chairs on the inside and chairs on the outside because she's a bit of a Houdini, and there was no deadbolt to keep her in--just a lever door. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed in the retro room # 4. It was spacious for a motel room, the oversized king bed was comfortable. A private patio table was great! The pool right outside the door. My sister came with me for some fun & sun.

Room Tip: A/C window unit was a little loud, and the bathroom is VeryTiny....in room # 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

My stay at Haley's was great! The owners were very accommodating and flexible with our late check in. The location was great and it was the best value around. Very cute beachy rooms and more spacious than your typical hotel room. I also liked how each room was different and there were pictures of the rooms to choose from when I booked it. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at Haley's. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband & I traveled to Anna Maria Island for a family wedding and stayed at Haleys Motel. It was a great experience. The staff was wonderful and gave us tips on the best places to visit and the inside track on the best places to eat during our stay. Our room was so clean. There are so many extras that our friends staying at other locations did not have: bikes available to ride around the island, beach chairs & towels....all for free! Our friends were envious! If we travel to Anna Maria Island again, we will be staying at Haleys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Haleys Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haley’s offers studios, motel rooms,one bedroom cottages and 2 and 3 bedroom homes to suit every guest’s needs. We can easily accommodate larger parties in our guesthouses that offer a screened front porch. With a friendly, helpful concierge/owner staff on premises, available to give dining or sightseeing recommendations and directions, the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico steps from your door, lush gardens, plenty of places on property to relax, a sparkling heated pool, and a whole laid-back, welcoming island to experience, you have the makings of the perfect vacation. You can easily prepare a meal or just morning coffee if you wish, since every room has a refrigerator, coffeemaker, and toaster. Many also have a stove or burners, cookware, and serve-ware. All our rooms offer wireless internet and TVs, some also have DVD players. Haley’s is located centrally in the most desirable and quiet part of Anna Maria called Holmes Beach. From here, you can bike or take the free trolley to wonderful dining, shopping, and all kinds of activities. We also offer select dog friendly rooms where your pet will be comfortable and happy. While neither dogs nor bikes are allowed on our ecologically protected beaches, you will find bike trails, a dog park, and a nearby causeway where you and your pet can swim to your heart’s content. Or perhaps you will be lucky enough to watch hundreds of baby loggerhead turtles hatch and run to the moonlit surf from their nest. Whether you want to do everything or do nothing but relax, Haley’s is the place to make your vacation dreams become reality. We look forward to sharing our place in paradise with you. Free Beach Chairs and Towels. AC/Heat, basic cable TV/VCR; Free wireless Internet access;guest computer; heated pool; gas BBQ grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haleys Motel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.