We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service at Haley's, very accommodating!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haleys Motel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Haleys Motel and Resort to your Saves list
Haleys Motel and Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off any room
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
1 review
“Awesome service at Haley's, very accommodating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

My stay at Haley's was great! The owners were very accommodating and flexible with our late check in. The location was great and it was the best value around. Very cute beachy rooms and more spacious than your typical hotel room. I also liked how each room was different and there were pictures of the rooms to choose from when I booked it. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at Haley's. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    61
    7
    12
    9
See reviews for
33
110
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband & I traveled to Anna Maria Island for a family wedding and stayed at Haleys Motel. It was a great experience. The staff was wonderful and gave us tips on the best places to visit and the inside track on the best places to eat during our stay. Our room was so clean. There are so many extras that our friends staying at other locations did not have: bikes available to ride around the island, beach chairs & towels....all for free! Our friends were envious! If we travel to Anna Maria Island again, we will be staying at Haleys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

After traveling 9 hours for a family emergency with my two kitties the management made us very comfortable. The room that was pet friendly did not smell like any other pet was there! It made my furgirls very happy not to feel threatened by other animals...
I had stayed at Haley's Motel back in the mid 90's, and again in 2000. The upgrades to a Retro Look was nice!
I would stay here again and recommend this wonderful little treasure on Anna Maria Island!
Thanks again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Haley's has just gone through an upgrading process that has added a significant amount of space to their facility. A banquet room, new private rooms and the beach is just a short walk away and you do not have to deal with crossing roads etc. The owners are on the ball, flexible and knowledgeable about the area. Weddings are also a feature of the new set up. It takes a short drive to get to Anna Maria business area and the same for Holmes Beach but these people can take care of all your needs with out going anywhere. The Island Trolley stops are close buy. The Trolley is free of charge for anyone who is on the island. Nice place.

Room Tip: Park, stay and use the Island Trolley why take a chance driving when you don't know where you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Visited Haley's for a couple days after Labor day and the place was deserted. Nice collection of buildings with tropical plants between, small seating areas around the property would be enjoyable when the weather is cooler. A short walk to a beach with sand the color and consistency of powdered sugar.
Gardens and outside space could use a little more care.

Room Tip: Several choices, ask to see other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

On a whim, I decided to stay the night and pulled in to Haley's Motel. Not sure what I was going to get, I was totally overwhelmed. Tom's customer service was excellent. And my room, in the new section, was simply amazing. My room and the resort were both thoughtfully planned and laid out, From the shelf in my shower, clothes hooks in bed and bathroom, to the outdoor sitting area with the wall of beautiful blown glass witch balls. Add walking-distance proximity to the beach, and you get an A+ from me.

Room Tip: Check out the new A, B, or C rooms. I had C. Fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great place to stay on Anna Marie Island. Staff was more than helpful from registration to check-out. The room was even nicer than conveyed on the pictures. We loved using the bikes and other amenities for the beach. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Haleys Motel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haley’s offers studios, motel rooms,one bedroom cottages and 2 and 3 bedroom homes to suit every guest’s needs. We can easily accommodate larger parties in our guesthouses that offer a screened front porch. With a friendly, helpful concierge/owner staff on premises, available to give dining or sightseeing recommendations and directions, the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico steps from your door, lush gardens, plenty of places on property to relax, a sparkling heated pool, and a whole laid-back, welcoming island to experience, you have the makings of the perfect vacation. You can easily prepare a meal or just morning coffee if you wish, since every room has a refrigerator, coffeemaker, and toaster. Many also have a stove or burners, cookware, and serve-ware. All our rooms offer wireless internet and TVs, some also have DVD players. Haley’s is located centrally in the most desirable and quiet part of Anna Maria called Holmes Beach. From here, you can bike or take the free trolley to wonderful dining, shopping, and all kinds of activities. We also offer select dog friendly rooms where your pet will be comfortable and happy. While neither dogs nor bikes are allowed on our ecologically protected beaches, you will find bike trails, a dog park, and a nearby causeway where you and your pet can swim to your heart’s content. Or perhaps you will be lucky enough to watch hundreds of baby loggerhead turtles hatch and run to the moonlit surf from their nest. Whether you want to do everything or do nothing but relax, Haley’s is the place to make your vacation dreams become reality. We look forward to sharing our place in paradise with you. Free Beach Chairs and Towels. AC/Heat, basic cable TV/VCR; Free wireless Internet access;guest computer; heated pool; gas BBQ grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haleys Motel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;