We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rents a very nice Unit 100 to those who are not timeshare owners.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort Sixty-Six

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Resort Sixty-Six
Save Saved
You added Resort Sixty-Six to your Saves list
6600 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Holmes Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rents a very nice Unit 100 to those who are not timeshare owners.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This review pertains only to Unit 100. Very nice decor with a kitchen stocked with nice dishes, flatware, pots, and pans. Supplied with a basket containing popcorn, coffee(reg/decaf), salt, and pepper. Room is newly updated and very comfortable with a door on the parking lot side as well as the poolside. Pool area clean and has a jacuzzi. Nice grill area with seating for those who wish to grill out. The Bistro features a varied, although pricey menu. Lounge chairs are stored close to the beach and can be left on the beach for the caretaker. The studio was roomy enough for 2 people with only the one bed. Linens are comfortable and clean and room smelled fresh. Kitchen has a blender, coffee maker, dishwasher, full size stove and refrigerator/freezer (with ice maker), a small table for two, and dishtowels and detergent. This is a Bluegreen timeshare but you will not be solicited to purchase. The local free trolley stops a few steps away. There was very little noise from the street side and other guests were only heard a few times. There are no towels at the pool, so bring the extra from your room. Staying on the island can be expensive but Resort 66 was less expensive than most and was much nicer than most.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Resort Sixty-Six, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hello Rhonda D,

Thank you for staying at Resort Sixty-Six and sharing your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the room comfortable and well-stocked. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the 1st time for a week in January, 2014. We liked just about everything it had to offer. One of the friendliest resorts we have stayed at. Our unit was a 1 bedroom on the 2nd floor with a direct view of the Gulf of Mexico. It was clean and bright and with our view we ate dinner in every evening looking out at the beautiful sunset. Anna Maria Island is quaint but fun. St. Armand's Circle on Lido Key is just a short trolley ride away for great food and shopping. You won't regret staying here!

Room Tip: The second floor rooms have the best view. There are only a couple of units on the 1st floor that ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Resort Sixty-Six, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello bykerdutch,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Resort Sixty-Six. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the resort to be one of the friendliest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Want to get away from all the hustle and bustle this is the place! Anna Maria island is a wonderful place for a relaxing vacay. No chain restaurants here all local delish cuisine. Great resort on a beautiful beach that has not been ruined by tourism. Rooms are good in size with a full kitchen, definently going back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Resort Sixty-Six, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello KelliL05,

Thank you for staying with us at Resort Sixty-Six. We love that you enjoyed the location and had a relaxing time at the resort. We hope to welcome you back when you need another beach getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Resort Sixty Six is a Bluegreen member but not on a par with other Bluegreen sites I've stayed in. It is just steps from a beautiful beach. The rooms are a mite small and studios have Murphy beds that don't leave a lot of walking space when they are down. The kitchen appliances and bathrooms were clean and nice.

Housekeeping consists of towels replaced every day and an offer to change the bed halfway through the week. They never swept the rooms or cleaned the bathroom. The pool and hot tub are lovely and fairly new and there is a handicapped hoist poolside. This was the first time I have stayed in a place that did not provide towels by the pool. You are expected to pack or buy towels for the pool and the beach. There are no chairs (or shade) on the beach but you can request lounge chairs and they will bring them to the beach for you. Only problem is that there are only 10 chairs -- not enough for a facility that has 28 rooms.

People in the office and around the resort are friendly and helpful. Coffee and newspapers are provided in the office. But overall we were disappointed in our accommodations. We needed a first floor room (no elevators to second floor). Our room was the last in the strip of rooms and our view was the kitchen area of the attached restaurant.

there is a small garden with 2 new gas grilles and 2 tables with umbrellas and benches.

We loved the Holmes Beach area and will return sometime but we would look for another motel.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a view of the ocean. Some first floor rooms have a view of the pool or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Resort Sixty-Six, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello Vavo,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Resort Sixty-Six. We are happy you enjoyed the location and the pool area. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We do regret to learn of your disappointment on some aspects of your stay. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to share any additional details. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We are Bluegreen owners. This was our first stay here. The location is great. Close to Publix and food places. They only have a few units that face the beach. The pool has been redone and is nice but has no view since its fenced in. The staff was friendly and the people that were staying there. Our room was 222 and really needed a huge renovation! I didn't feel it was up to Bluegreen standards and not worth the use of our points. We will probably not go back unless it gets a makeover!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Resort Sixty-Six, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
As Bluegreen owners, we greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Resort Sixty-Six. We are happy you were pleased with our location and that our staff was friendly. We are committed to sharing happiness with all owners and guests and providing quality accommodations. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to provide any additional details regarding your experience. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at Resort Sixty-Six. We had booked 2 rooms, one for my wife and I, and one for my parents. Check-in was fairly quick and easy. Having stayed here previously we looked forward to a pleasant stay. They were booked to, and discovered later, beyond capacity. Our unit was a ground floor unit that opened right out onto the beach. It was clean and ready upon our arrival. My parents unit was at the other end of the resort, it too, was clean and ready. After unloading and settling in for a week's stay, it quickly became apparent that management was not enforcing the occupant limit. Several units were crammed beyond capacity with guests' friends, family, and 'visitors'. The overcrowded units were by the common entrances and pool areas, kept their doors open all day and into most evenings. Also, not every room has it's own wi-fi router which made internet access a battle as only one wi-fi router was provided in a few hallways. Wifi routers being $40-$50, plus, Brighthouse Cable internet access for business reasonably priced as it is, made the lack of available wifi connections all the more frustrating, as the overcrowded rooms' occupants completely hogged all of the wifi connections. It's not that hard to set up individually secured wifi routers in EACH room, each with a unique password that would have easily prevented this problem. The resort was clearly being penny-wise and pound foolish with their wifi deployment. As I had brought a few tablets as gifts for my family, they were unable to enjoy them at the resort. Also, the lack of occupancy limit enforcement was even more disappointing. Really made me realize, after all, this is a timeshare resort and had the timeshare overcrowded feel. Great location, nice facility, poor management and poor facility management have caused me to lower my earlier, previous reviews rating to just average. With such an outstanding location, resort management needs to pay attention to details, replace complaining maintenance staff, and, with attention to detail, bring this resort back up to par. Disappointing, we won't be back.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are best. Remember, this is a timeshare resort and all that comes with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We come back time and time again and are always delighted! We are bluegreen owners and this is definitely one that we look forward to booking. Clean rooms, beach about 150 feet away, Publix nearby and did I say the beach is right outside the condo door?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Sixty-Six

Address: 6600 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Holmes Beach
Also Known As:
Resort 66
Resort Sixty-Six Hotel Holmes Beach
Hotel Sixty Six
Resort Sixty-Six Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort Sixty-Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.