We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort Sixty-Six

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Resort Sixty-Six
Save Saved
You added Resort Sixty-Six to your Saves list
6600 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We come back time and time again and are always delighted! We are bluegreen owners and this is definitely one that we look forward to booking. Clean rooms, beach about 150 feet away, Publix nearby and did I say the beach is right outside the condo door?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blountville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I think if I had not stayed in other oceanfront resorts in Florida, then maybe I would be impressed ok with Resort 66. But, since my husband and I vacation several times a year at various ocean locations, I have to say this is does not measure up to other Bluegreen resorts. The resort is attached to an extremely expensive restaurant (what's up with that?)..The only oceanfront units (5 of them) are on the end with the restaurant.The pool is totally fence-enclosed and very claustrophobic and can be noisy. There are several units with no view of anything and one should just choose wisely when staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, KY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The resort location is great, but if you are a Bluegreen owner you do not feel that you have gotten your money's worth (at least I didn't). It is not the same quality product that Bluegreen proclaims their resorts to be! The furnishings are outdated (to say the least) and the villas need to be renovated. The staff were very friendly and willing to do anything to help! No complaints there! However, if you are looking for an upscale resort - this isn't it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We booked this resort using our Timeshare points as we wanted to try AMI, having heard so many good reviews on another forum. Very nice resort, rooms very clean with full kitchen, Washer/Dryer, huge bed, TV in living room & bedroom!!
Nice pool & jacuzzi (although jacuzzi too hot for me at 104 deg!!), plenty of loungers, nothing too much trouble for the staff.
The Beach Bistro Restaurant is on the site but very expensive (although we never saw a night it wasnt full). Right on the beautiful white sand beach & also on the free trolly route. Had a fantastic time here & felt sooo rested when we came home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We loved Resort 66. The location is perfect..right on the beach...relaxed, friendly and clean. If you like a quiet, comfortable atmosphere, this is perfect. White sand beaches right outside your door,...awesome sunsets,.. and a FREE Trolley to get you around the island...to me it is the best.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

First time at this resort but not first time to anna maria island. The place was just what we were hoping for...the room had everything we needed and for the two of us was plenty big enough. Pool/hot tub in the courtyard was excellent, grills(cleaned daily) was a very nice touch. Restaurants galour on island and close by. Publix grocery store and several gift shops also close by. If you want to "chill" this is the place to go. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We over looked courtyard and that was great. Several rooms face the ocean but not critical. Try and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

The beach is close and beautiful, but the view from our room was the back of the over-priced restaurant on the property. It felt like we were working in their kitchen. The restaurant staff passed our room and nearby with all kinds of equipment and supplies. Very noisy, especially while they set up and closed down for the evening. Their smoke-break area was near our front door and some workers seemed to take lots of smoke breaks, especially during the daytime. Our bathroom window was so close to where their large refrigerator is that I felt like I was taking a shower with someone else. The lights in the back of the restaurant kept flashing through our bathroom window. The air conditioners for the restaurant were right outside our front door and noisy. I could even hear the humming of the compressors while sleeping with earplugs. The restaurant staff certainly showed little consideration for the guests of the resort. The resort itself is nice enough but not worth what we paid for it. I'd think twice about staying here again, although we love Anna Maria Island.

Room Tip: Avoid the bottom floor with poor views and the rooms close to the beach, as they are noisy because o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Sixty-Six

Address: 6600 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Also Known As:
Resort 66
Resort Sixty-Six Hotel Holmes Beach
Hotel Sixty Six
Resort Sixty-Six Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort Sixty-Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.