We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids love it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holy Cow Ice Cream Shop

Holy Cow Ice Cream Shop
3234 East Bay Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
+1 941-779-0690
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: We serve Working Cow brand ice cream. We carry at least 20 gourmet flavors, including frozen yogurt and no sugar ice cream, as well as soft serve. We serve Sundaes, Floats, Banana Splits, Malts and Milkshakes. Your choice of flavors.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kids love it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We always stop here to get ice cream while on vacation every year. It's conveniently located. They have lots of yummy flavors the kids like. All kinds of toppings to choose from. Also some sugar free and frozen yogurt options. Cute little gift shop too with unique and funky gifts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    21
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ice cream on anna maria island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Best ice cream on anna maria! Unique and excellent flavors! Highly recommend both the carrot cake and the rum raisin!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great ice cream, plentiful servings, and a mezmerizing salt-water shark-tank with a variety of interesting life- look for the Morey eel! We have become regulars!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice people and great ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We came here about 5 times during our week on AMI. Every time, we were treated very nicely and the ice cream was great. I loved the little kitschy items for sale and the atmosphere. We will definitely be back on our next trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very cute shop, and very good ice cream.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a lovely mix of a kitschy gift shop and old time ice cream parlor. We loved the vibe and the ice cream.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holy Cow Ice Cream Shop also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Holy Cow Ice Cream Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holy Cow Ice Cream Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.