We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of eat here

eat here
5315 Gulf Drive Dr., Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
+1 941-778-0411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
eat here is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 35 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: French, American, Seafood, Bistro, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Marina Drive
Description: Eat Here offers chef-driven, American artisan cookery. An emphasis on local product and fresh Gulf seafood served in presentations suitable for sharing and tasting. A casual neighborhood place, with a community table, featuring craft beers and wines. On Anna Maria Island.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unique Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Don't let the name fool you.You "MUST" try this restaurant.It all starts upon entering,it's small but quaint.They have a wonderful selection of beverages and food.Chris our server was very friendly and attentive to our needs.This is right up there with Sign of the Mermaid as one of the best places to dine on the Island.I'll definitely recommend this place to my friends and colleagues.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    159
    80
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Vacation week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Made reservations for nine. Food and drinks were great. No problems with the staff or waiting. Age range 10 to 93 highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Don't let the name fool you, the food is great. There may not be lots on the menu but they are all home made quality. The meatloaf is sensational. The filet can be cut with a fork. The resturant is small so reservations are a must. Staff is freindly and they have a great wine list. Don't pass this place up!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

One of the best meals ever on Anna Maria. The seafood stew is recommended but forget the food.........its worth a visit to meet Jenevieve.........stunning server.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“if you like grease....... eat here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We just got home from a meal (?) at eat here and when I got home I felt like eating a potato chip to soak up some of the grease; that's how greasy it seemed. Forget getting a pizza appetizer, it came on a grease soaked piece of wax paper. Well, I shouldn't have indulged since I am on a diet however the description sounded delicious so we tried it. Mistake. Then I ordered some ribs and the dish came accompanied with grease infused fries. The ribs were tasteless. Ouch, more grease. We have options for restaurants on the Island so its been a year and a half since we were there and also had a bad meal. We thought we would try it again. Mistake. They also tried to stiff us by overcharging on the meal and we had to argue that one. There are many options on places to eat here, so I suggest you avoid eat here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed eat here also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to eat here? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage eat here, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.