We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of eat here

eat here
5315 Gulf Drive Dr., Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
9417780411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
eat here is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Diner, Seafood, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Marina Drive
Description: Eat Here offers chef-driven, American artisan cookery. An emphasis on local product and fresh Gulf seafood served in presentations suitable for sharing and tasting. A casual neighborhood place, with a community table, featuring craft beers and wines. On Anna Maria Island.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Vacation week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Made reservations for nine. Food and drinks were great. No problems with the staff or waiting. Age range 10 to 93 highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    132
    60
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Don't let the name fool you, the food is great. There may not be lots on the menu but they are all home made quality. The meatloaf is sensational. The filet can be cut with a fork. The resturant is small so reservations are a must. Staff is freindly and they have a great wine list. Don't pass this place up!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

One of the best meals ever on Anna Maria. The seafood stew is recommended but forget the food.........its worth a visit to meet Jenevieve.........stunning server.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“if you like grease....... eat here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We just got home from a meal (?) at eat here and when I got home I felt like eating a potato chip to soak up some of the grease; that's how greasy it seemed. Forget getting a pizza appetizer, it came on a grease soaked piece of wax paper. Well, I shouldn't have indulged since I am on a diet however the description sounded delicious so we tried it. Mistake. Then I ordered some ribs and the dish came accompanied with grease infused fries. The ribs were tasteless. Ouch, more grease. We have options for restaurants on the Island so its been a year and a half since we were there and also had a bad meal. We thought we would try it again. Mistake. They also tried to stiff us by overcharging on the meal and we had to argue that one. There are many options on places to eat here, so I suggest you avoid eat here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We ate at Eat Here on our recent vacation. We had considered it the previous year but felt the location left a little to be desired. We should have gone because the food was great and the service excellent. Between my husband and adult children there were six of us. We ordered several menu items and shared them. We had a couple of the flat bread pizzas which were excellent, one veggie and one sausage. The fish dip was average but enjoyable. Everyone loved the bruschetta and toppings. The lobster tacos got mixed reviews from average to delicious. I think it depended more on personal preference than quality. The chicken white chili (not sure if this was the actual name of the dish) was great and so was the HUGE grilled cheese sandwich. We didn't have any of the larger dinner entrees but they looked tempting. We had some kind of chocolate cheesecake for dessert...delicious.They do have outdoor seating but you are just in a parking lot. Because our group was larger and it was rainy, we were seated indoors at a long communal table. That was fun as we enjoyed our table mates. No reason to go for the atmosphere but the food is definitely worth the trip and when you add great service (I think our waiter's name was Burns) it is even better.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed eat here also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to eat here? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage eat here, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.