We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal on AMI.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of eat here

eat here
5315 Gulf Drive Dr., Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
9417780411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
eat here is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 35 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bistro, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Marina Drive
Description: Eat Here offers chef-driven, American artisan cookery. An emphasis on local product and fresh Gulf seafood served in presentations suitable for sharing and tasting. A casual neighborhood place, with a community table, featuring craft beers and wines. On Anna Maria Island.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best meal on AMI.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

WOW WOW WOW
We had read good reviews back in England about EAT HERE and they were all 100% right ! We didn't book and on arriving and the restaurant was full , but 2 mins later we were sat at a big shared long top table ,once ordered We had the fries tossed in garlic butter while waiting and all 7 of us agreed they were possibly the best fries we ever tasted!! I had the special of minion steak and giant prawns on mustard mash (amazing) we also had the mussels , pot roast and sausage pizza !! The kids had a make your own pizza which is as it said , waiter brings to the table the dough,tomato base , cheese, pepperoni and once the kids make up what they want the chefs cook it then bring it back !! Very cool and fun for our 3 boys (10,9,4)we had key lime cheesecake and 3 ice creams for desert ....sandbar was our favourite but I'm sorry for them as EAT HERE now gets our no.1 spot...PRICE WAS for 4 adults,3 kids,FYI we had 2 x fries 4 x mains,3 x kids pizzas,2 x deserts ,3 x ice creams ,3 x wines ,3x beers and 3 or 4 kids drinks TOTAL bill with tip $220.00
Waiters were great really helpful,speedy and polite .!! We're going there again this week before we leave PLEASE try this place it won't disappoint

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    152
    74
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed in Bradenton for a month and during the course of our holiday visited this restaurant on a number of occasions and it did not disappoint. They had some good specials each evening and the main menu did not offer too much choice but concentrated on quality. The location may lack a view but the food and service certainly make up for this.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, IN
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I had on Anna Maria Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I would suggest everyone try this place if they'll be nearby. The service was great. We tried the poutine. It was pretty good. Then we tried the mahi mahi and and filet mignon tacos. Excellent! I would eat the filet tacos everyday if I could. I order a lemonade too AWESOME! I drank 2 while we ate. For dessert, I had the chocolate budino. The waitress warned me that it was a small portion. It was plenty of dessert for me - really really rich but delicious.

If you're in town, go to EAT HERE

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Disarmingly simple, yet simply delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Sean Murphy really knows how to tickle your taste buds. While his renowned Beach Bistro fare is far more formal, Eat Here is innovative, it invites you to sample and share the different smaller sized menu offerings. The ambiance is definitely conducive to meeting other like-minded souls, experiencing delicious food at a fair price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A New Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you want a burger or wings, go somewhere else. This place has all the uniqueness of a quaint bistro with excellent service and value. The chef chooses what he will serve although you do have somewhat of a choice. Amazing selection of wines and beers.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed eat here also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to eat here? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage eat here, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.